Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The first time I made this cheesecake, I did it exactly per the directions. It was awesome, but the second time, I altered it. For the crust, I used 1 cup graham cracker + 1 cup vanilla wafer crumbs, adding 1/4 teaspoon espresso powder, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and only 1/2 stick of melted butter. I pressed this into the bottom of the 9 inch spring form pan and up the sides enough to cover the seam well, and did not pre-bake it. Pre-baking the crust is not a necessity with me for a cheesecake - I love the result when I don't. I hold a large spatula or wide wooden spoon about an inch over the batter and pour the batter onto the spoon or spatula and allow it to gently flow onto the crumb layer, preventing the batter from forming a hole in it. The only change I made to the filling was to make my espresso twice as strong as I did the first time because the flavor was not strong as I wanted it to be the first time around. I did bake it at 325, but used the water bath method. I garnished with Smuckers Caramel Ice Cream Topping and then chopped up some cinnamon spiced pecans and sprinkled them around the edge all the way around. It was perfect. This cheesecake is exceedingly good and no doubt I will be making it many times. Everyone I have served it to has truly enjoyed it. Thanks, Dawn, for posting this one!! I posted a picture of the second one I baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend for his birthday. We are both addicted to Starbucks Caramel Macchiatos so for us this was heaven on a plate. Mine came out perfectly with no cracks using a water bath and allowing it to rest in the oven for an hour before letting rest another hour the cupboard as one other reviewer said. Making it again this year! Can hardly wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great- haven't even added the caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This has become part of my Christmas dinner tradition. This has a great taste paired with caramel sauce or hot fudge. Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best cheesecake I've ever made. I served this as one of my desserts for Christmas Eve dinner and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I have been requested to make this again for our next family dinner. I made slight changes. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the crust, used 2 low fat cream cheese blocks and 1 regular as others suggested. I used low fat sour cream and cut the portion to 1/2 cup (4 oz). I also used 1/3 cup of strong coffee and dissolved 3 tsp of instant espresso in it prior to making the cheesecake. I made a basic caramel sauce and thinned it a bit to lightly glaze the entire cheesecake. This will be a favorite for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imagine rangoons
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I knew the name alone made this dessert sound amazing, but after reading other reviews, I knew to try it. This is a delicious cheesecake and is different from the others due to the small addition of coffee. Since I made this for friends I wanted to make sure everything was perfect so I sampled it at random points when mixing. Upon the sampling, I realized that I needed another 1/8 or so of coffee to make it stand out. I also used a pack of cinnamon graham crackers instead of honey graham crackers. I knew it was not that big of a risk since cinnamon always finds a way to fit in with caramel and desserts. The crust was and is immaculate and it compliments the entire dessert. Recommendations that I would give are to mix well, but do not over-do it, use unsalted butter, don't be afraid to use a pan other than a springboard since there are ways around the transferring, don't over-fill your container, and lastly, as i did it also, put a separate, oven-safe dish in the oven with about 1-1.5 cups of water when you are baking the entire cheesecake. The separate dish of water adds the perfect amount of humidity to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
One of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made this cheesecake a while back at Easter, and my family and friends are still talking about it. I didn't change anything in this recipe. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Terrific recipe. I did a water bath for the first time with this cheesecake and it came out perfect. I forgot the espresso so used the smallest coffee cup setting on my Keurig. As a result we could barely taste the coffee flavor, but it came out great nonetheless. Added a little cinnamon to the crust like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States