Caramel KELLOGG'S® RICE KRISPIES TREATS® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Didn't taste very carmelly. I like regular krispy treats better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used individually wrapped caramels instead of sundae topping - big mistake. They make the treats really hard! I added a little bit of sea salt on the top and got rave reviews at the party I brought them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Good, definitely edible, but not necessarily an improvement over the traditional recipe, too gooey/not easy to cut into stand alone squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These taste really yummy just by following the recipe, but I doctored mine up a bit. I added a 1/4 cup more caramel than it called for to give it a little more flavor. Then I melted chocolate chips and drizzled the chocolate all over the top (which dressed it up a bit). Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am a student from South Korea. It was the first American food for me to make. It was an assignment for class. I think it was a good experience for me. It is similar to the Korean traditional cookies called Kangjung. This Rice Krispie’s recipe is easy and fast, so I can eat it easily. It tastes and smells good, but it would be better with some peanuts or M&Ms. Also using cooking cutters would be more interesting for kids because you can make various shapes, for example stars, circles or other shapes. Everyone in our class liked The Rice Krispy made by me, so I think everyone in the world would like this dessert:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I joined Allrecipes just to rate this with 5 stars! I made it with my 10 year old and 6 year old girls. We used real butter melted with fresh marshmallows and Smuckers Butterscotch Topping (from a jar) instead of carmel. We then sprinkled milk chocolate chips in with the rice krispies as we stirred everything together. We ate almost half of the treats in the first 5 minutes. Fun with my daughters never tasted soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So very yummy! Will keep this recipe in my collection. They were very soft even with the thicker sauce, but maybe the high humidity today has something to do with that. Will just keep them in the fridge-they won't last more than a day anyway! Thank-you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platte Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Great thinking, my family loved theses! The caramel addition makes them even more of a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yum! Love the idea and taste. Wish I had read the reviews to use the thicker ice cream topping sauce, but they still set up okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I used butterscotch ice cream topping and it was delicious. A nice change from the original treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States