Caramel Heavenlies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
These bars are easy to make and taste wonderful. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
These little guys were wicked sweet!!! I didn't have any almond slices and maybe I shouldn't of used the sweetened coconut flakes. They were good, but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justasmile79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I make these at Christmas time to give as gifts along with other goodies. My whole family loves them and they are devoured within minutes. My only tip is that spraying the foil with a non-stick spray before putting the graham crackers on helps keep everything from sticking when you try and cut them up. The syrupy mixture you put over the graham's can make a bit of a mess if you don't use the spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Wonderful recipe. Kids were able to help, they were real quick to make, and the people at work loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Super easy and great tasting. My friends gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These WERE heavenly! I changed it a little. I used graham cracker crumbs, doubled the marshmallows and coconut and ground the almonds. It was supurb! Thanks! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe is soooo easy, and so impressive, that people think it took you forever to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Amazing. These are absolutely scrumptious. I'm still amazed at how wonderful these are. They truly are "heavenly"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
these are heavenly so the name fits. Perfect for people who aren't big chocolate fans. Easy to make and give out for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is an easy, chewy and delicious cookie! However, I did have to make a couple of adjustments to the amount of ingredients for my cookies to hold together well. I doubled the amount of marshmallows from 2 cups to 4 cups and I also cut the almonds in half from 2 cups to 1 cup. When I first tried it with 2 cups of almonds, there were so much almonds that weren't being held together by the gooey part of the cookie and they just sat on top or fell off. These adjustments have fixed the problem and they now hold together beautifully. I was also told by a friend that the chocolate graham crackers work the best and so when I went to the store, all they had were the chocolate graham cracker snack sticks which I thought was worth a try. Be warned- this was a really bad idea since they weren't wide and flat enough to be a good base for this cookie. Also, I tried using wax paper instead of the aluminum foil which also didn't fare too well. The foil with plenty of Pam really worked the best. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the melted butter and brown sugar mixture (as I had seen in another Caramel Heavenlies recipe) which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States