Caramel Heavenlies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are so easy to make. I follow the recipe until I get to the coconut and the almonds. I just eyeball until covered sufficiently. I've made this the last two Christmas's and my guests think they are truly "heavenly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are quick and to prepare. I agree with the others, coat the foil with cooking spray. My family raves over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were very sweet, but not in a bad way. I would call these a candy. One must spray the foil, or you won't be able to get these off of the foil. I found these to gooey and sticky to cut, I broke into random pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
the hit of the party. i am now in charge of desserts for every future party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
mmmm, i love these! i use this recipe all the time with different variations as well. the most popular so far has been the addition of peanut butter chips with the marshmallows and the substitution of dry roasted peanuts for the almonds :) i always use a full cup of butter and brown sugar for the caramel because we are caramel nuts in this house! these are so delicious and easy. i sent them to work with my husband and everyone that baked asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Excellently delicious, and even more, excellently easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I love these...they're sooooo good! I made them a long time ago and then lost the recipe. They're a cinch to make, but very sticky. This time I had the benefit of the review posts to learn that you MUST thoroughly coat the foil-lined pan with non-stick spray. It makes a world of difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These are absolutely amazing and so easy! Increased the mini marshmallows. The graham crackers on the bottom make the perfect base because they're light end crispy and balance out the chewiness of the rest of the cookie. Use any kind of nut with the recipe. I've made it over and over, but they never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My kids and I used to make this years ago, then lost the recipe. I'm so glad to have found it again. These are truly "heavenly" and will be a wonderful addition to my Christmas cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States