Caramel Heavenlies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These tasted sooooo good. I would have to agree with Sundropfairy's review that you should up the brown sugar and butter because there just wasn't enough to coat the whole tray. Maybe if I had upped the marshmallows too mine wouldn't have come out a gooey-looking mess of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have made this probably a dozen times. Use ***PARCHMENT PAPER*** on top of the cookie sheet rather than foil to alleviate problems of stickiness from the bars to the cookie sheet. It is carried in grocery stores the same area as foil. There is no need to spray parchment paper. The cookies will peel off easily once cut with a pizza cutter. I recommend at a minimum having 1 cup butter and 1 cup brown sugar for the sauce. I Also used 3 cups of marshmallows. Every time I make these they go fast. There is always a demand for the recipe. Thank you so much for submitting such an easy crowd pleasing treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years (with cinnamon as someone else posted) I have gotten rave reviews every time and they don't last long. I also use more marshmallows. I really don't even measure them. I just pour them on, using enough to ensure that everything will stick together.-luv2bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rexmom
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These are really good! I melted chocolate chips and drizzled them on top. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
yummy! Took advice to double marshmallows and make butter and sugar 1 c each. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is my kinda cookie!!! This was a fantastic way to use up a lot of leftover graham crackers (when camping season is over and we have several half-eaten, half-stale packages) and the rest of the tub of marshmallow fluff/creme. I was concerned the creme might run all over the place but it didn't at all. I spread it over the graham crackers about 1/4" thick, and proceeded with the recipe, eyeballing the amounts of coconut and almonds. Super easy! I shared them with a lot of people and got many compliments. I've now tried using mini marshmallows and definitely prefer the mallow cream. it guarantees your cookies will hold all your toppings and comes out with the perfect amount of gooiness! I also used unsweetened coconut and thought it was yummy that way, took the sweetness level down a notch so you can eat even more!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are rich and delicious. I sprayed my foil generously with Pam and didn't have any problems with sticking. I also layered my almonds with the marshmallows and coconut, and poured the caramel over it all. Worked just fine. I didn't have any sliced almonds in the house so I used chopped ones and actually liked these a lot better. They had more crunch and added a great texture to the cookies. This recipe has earned a place in our permanent family collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These bars are like a homemade candy bar. The toasted coconut and almonds make them so delicious and homey! This recipe was shared with me, and now I've passed it along to many adoring fans. Thank goodness they are SO EASY to make, because everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotsauce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
just great but the recipe from the 50s says to sprinkle the nuts over the cookie then pour topping which makes the mixture hold the nuts in place. I always used pcans but his is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love these and they are rich. I used chocolate graham crackers and also add some toffee bits and mini chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States