Caramel Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good! I liked it, my kids were split on their verdict, one liked it, one didn't. It had a slightly gritty texture, I'm not sure if it was the powdered sugar, or the brown sugar. I also tried it before putting the brown sugar/butter mix in, and it tasted really good with out those two things. It tasted really refreshing that way, which makes this a very nicely versatile dessert or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum. This is great for using up a lot of older grapes. However, even with 1/2 the sauce, it's too gooey for me. I think next time I will try 1/3rd of the sauce. The caramel flavor adds some interesting depth, but I also enjoyed just the sour cream/vanilla/sugar mixture as well. Either way is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I cut the brown sugar and butter in half and use a combination of red and green grapes. It was much more attractive that just green grapes. Overall, a real hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great! However, as other reviewers stated there is alot of the dressing so I added granny smith apples and 1/2 cup pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made some changes, but this is really good. I had only black grapes, and I had 8 oz of sour cream, so I subbed cream cheese for the remaining sour cream. I also used 1/2 dark brown sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar. I cut the butter to 1/2 cup...I think it would have been too much for me otherwise, and I used a little less powdered sugar, but it would be sweet enough to me if it was omitted. I also left out the grapes and just stirred the butter/brown sugar mixture into the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. I'm adding the caramel mixture to my grapes per serving. This would have been too much mixture for the amount of grapes for me, but this way, I can use with other fruits, too! All in all, it's very good, and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I think this is great, as an "Eyeball Salad" for Halloween; we'll see how it goes over at the potluck. My sister-in-law brought it to a party this summer, and I thought it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I really liked this. Next time I will omit the powdered sugar and I'll make the "sauce" as a dip instead so that I have more portion control :=) I need to eat more fruit, less dip! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
very sweet, but not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Good!!! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just good, some of the kids at our pool party liked them but overall they were a bit unattractive and goopy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States