Caramel Fudge Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I added a 10 oz bag of dark choc morsels to the mix, and baked it an extra 5 minutes. The first few squares are tricky to get out of the pan, so be careful. The edge pieces have a crunch, the insides are moist and chewy. It's very dense and sweet, and has the flavor of caramel (guessing that's from the brown sugar) even though it isn't. Been wanting a blonde brownie that has more of a brownie texture, and less cake-like. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Godi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wow! This recipe is SO good. A cross between chewy candy and moist cake, it was just awesome. I halved the recipe and got about 15 small bars out of it. I used a delicious Mexican vanilla that really set the flavor off, and I imagine topped with vanilla ice cream and a bourbon or whiskey butter sauce, it would be even more decadent and amazing. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Although not fudge, these squares are absolutely delicious. I've made them twice and both times they have been beautiful. Very easy to make and all of my family enjoyed them. I would definitely recommend making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a fantastic special occasion recipe. Special occasion because, although it is easy to make this is a very rich recipe and moderation is difficult!!!! For the folks who are disappointed because it's not "fudge"....in the description it clearly says "like a blonde brownie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not worth the calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These tasted very good, but they ended up very gooey. I tried baking at 350 and still could not get them to a good consistency. If I could have gotten these to a good consistency this would have definitely been a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCalderon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
i love these! i actually just finished making them. and mmmm theyre so yummy.. they are very sweet so just one little square would do. but its so hard not to eat more..lol..very yummy with a glass of milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! I am only 12 and this recipe was very easy for me, and it tasted amazing! I didn't have brown sugar, so i used white sugar and maple syrup, so the fudge was a bit more light colored than i expected, but i thought that this recipe was GREAT! Thank you so much Norma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is not fudge what so ever. The title needs to be changed, its not caramel and its not even fudge,its just very sweet cake. kids like it, taste good.. but its not fudge. its definably misleading unless you read the very fine print (which apparently i wasnt the only one who missed it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Coca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It is my fault because I assumed this was actual FUDGE I was making. I was not looking for a cake/brownie type recipe. However, I tried making this recipe with melted butter and with solid butter and it didn't turn out either time: same results. It wasn't cooked even though the toothpick came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States