Caramel Fudge Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
WOW! These taste great. They are very fudgy! I love these squares and I'll make them again soon. I suggest adding 1 1/2 cups of skor chips and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips to make them even better. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Wow! We thought these were great! We added some pecans in and they were a nice addition. They are a bit doughey when you first take them out so we cooked them a bit longer and stored them in the fridge. But a great recipe and awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Despite the mixed reviews I decided to give this recipe a try. I followed it perfectly. When it was time to pull it out of the oven I found that it was hardly done cooking. The edges were starting to turn brown but everything else was still like batter. I didn't know what to do so I turned up the heat for another few minutes until the cake solidified. This caused the whole thing to turn a bit too dark. Perhaps had I started with a hotter oven the whole thing would have turned out better. However, taste wise, I wasn't that impressed. These squares were really spongy - perhaps because of so many eggs. I was looking for something more "fudgy" - dense and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It is my fault because I assumed this was actual FUDGE I was making. I was not looking for a cake/brownie type recipe. However, I tried making this recipe with melted butter and with solid butter and it didn't turn out either time: same results. It wasn't cooked even though the toothpick came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! I am only 12 and this recipe was very easy for me, and it tasted amazing! I didn't have brown sugar, so i used white sugar and maple syrup, so the fudge was a bit more light colored than i expected, but i thought that this recipe was GREAT! Thank you so much Norma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This recipe turned out well. It yield a lot of product, has a great texture, and tastes great! I left a few squares without powdered sugar...just to leave one with options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i don't quite understand the negative reviews on this recipe--i made 1/2 a batch and baked it in an 8x8 pan, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. mine turned out pretty darn good! i've been searching for quite some time to find a recipe like this one (lots of sugar and not much flour, makes more soft, chewy, moist baked goodies!). i would like mine a bit thicker though, so maybe next time i'll make a whole batch, but still bake in the 8x8 pan. although i wouldn't go so far as to call them "fudge", they are deelish indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Horrible. Though the taste wasnt so bad, It never turned into anything remotely edible. It was just a gooey brown mess!. Followed the recipe - Will NEVER make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I found the squares to be too moist, it took forever to get them somewhat solid, and even after allowing them to cool they were very wet. I would not recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is not fudge what so ever. The title needs to be changed, its not caramel and its not even fudge,its just very sweet cake. kids like it, taste good.. but its not fudge. its definably misleading unless you read the very fine print (which apparently i wasnt the only one who missed it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States