Caramel Fudge Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This recipe turned out well. It yield a lot of product, has a great texture, and tastes great! I left a few squares without powdered sugar...just to leave one with options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Wow! We thought these were great! We added some pecans in and they were a nice addition. They are a bit doughey when you first take them out so we cooked them a bit longer and stored them in the fridge. But a great recipe and awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
WOW! These taste great. They are very fudgy! I love these squares and I'll make them again soon. I suggest adding 1 1/2 cups of skor chips and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips to make them even better. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I found the squares to be too moist, it took forever to get them somewhat solid, and even after allowing them to cool they were very wet. I would not recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Oh my, these were delicious! They taste quite sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
These were really good. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added the skor bits and milk chocolate chips. . . seems like they'd be kind of plain without these additions. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Horrible. Though the taste wasnt so bad, It never turned into anything remotely edible. It was just a gooey brown mess!. Followed the recipe - Will NEVER make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
In a word.....YUM! Excellent recipe...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I'm really surprised of the negative ratings on this recipe. I lost a similar recipe and have been looking for one. I think it's great. We like it moist. I would suggest not as much flour as it calls for though. 1 3/4 at the most. It was delicious and always gets rave reviews when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Despite the mixed reviews I decided to give this recipe a try. I followed it perfectly. When it was time to pull it out of the oven I found that it was hardly done cooking. The edges were starting to turn brown but everything else was still like batter. I didn't know what to do so I turned up the heat for another few minutes until the cake solidified. This caused the whole thing to turn a bit too dark. Perhaps had I started with a hotter oven the whole thing would have turned out better. However, taste wise, I wasn't that impressed. These squares were really spongy - perhaps because of so many eggs. I was looking for something more "fudgy" - dense and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States