Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tastes like what I think heaven would if it were in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very thin, watery consistency and too, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Good and sweet and easy but I had to make it twice to cover a two layer round cake. Also needed to pour it on hot to avoid had to spread and funky appearance on cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalaelaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this twice as of tonight. Once as written and once with maple extract. Both are excellent! Thank you so much. I love the ease, simplicity, quick and it sets up nice and quick. This is a great recipe for a bundt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this today to frost gingerbread cookies with walnut pieces on top. That was fine but I also learned that if you cook it too long, why that's how they make FUDGE! So now I have a recipe for walnut fudge as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The proportion of powdered sugar is way off. Next time I make this I'll half it and compensate with more of the other ingredients, especially the butter (only 2T? should be at least double!). It is a good starting point for that old fashioned made-by-grandma-style frosting, though. I bet it'd be awesome with some marshmallow creme! It does set up pretty quickly, so make sure your cake is cooled before you start it, because it's pretty quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this to go with a caramel apple cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really easy to make and tastes wonderful. I had to double the recipe to make it a frosting, otherwise it is more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Terrific and easy! I doubled it for 24 cupcakes. Just warm it back up if it gets too think to spread. I heated the butter and brown sugar together for a bit and then added the milk and it wasn't gritty at all. That way it cooked a little longer without boiling the milk any more than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States