Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Caramilk bars work the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The only chocolate-covered caramel candies the store carried were Dove Promises, and they were expensive. I found it very difficult to get 12 cookies out of each quadrant of dough. There wasn't enough dough to really wrap around and cover the candy, and as a result, the caramel leaked out of the cookie. In reading the reviews, it looks like many people used Rolos, so maybe the Dove Promises are larger??? On the last batch, I made 8 cookies (instead of 12), and this worked out much better. Taste is pretty good, but honestly, they didn't wow me as I expected. I'd probably give these 3-1/2 stars if I could. Sorry, I know this recipe has had great reviews, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Quality taste and easy to make with the kids. I'd flatten a cookie sized ball and they would shape it around the caramel-filled Hershey's kiss. I used Heath bar bits mixed with sugar for the topping. I was afraid the cookie would be too sweet, but there were just right...a huge hit with young and old alike!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have made these twice. The first time, I totally screwed it up by measuring an ingredient wrong and using plain caramels because apparently I can't read. The second time I added 1/2 tps of salt, which it definitely needed, even after my screw up the first time. I made half the batch with rolos and half the batch with milk chocolate chips mixed in. My husband thought the chocolate chips were just as good so I am sticking with those because it is easier. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I had them on hand already and mixed it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were quite grainy. Definitly too much sugar. I could not eat an entire cookie. Way too sweet and it over powered the caramel. I definitly would not recommend rolling them in sugar. My kids like them but they also could not eat the whole cookie. I have had these cookie made with a cake mix and they are soooo good and chewy. Ill stick to that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just added baking to my list of things to do on here. Made these last night they are great! I put pecans and turtles in mine. They turn out kinda big and you have to adjust the baking time but they are just fabulous! All my wife could do is make happy sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Loved It..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 06SadEyes16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I found these cookies quite simple to make! And very delicious! I used Rolos, which were kind of a pain to unwrap, but worth it. I put the dough in the freezer for about 15 minutes while I unwrapped the candies. When it got warm, I just used cocoa powder on my fingers to make it less sticky. Quite yummy! Will most definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I've used. Followed exactly with one add: a sprinkle of rough cut sea salt on top gives it that little extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love these! We usually use peanut butter cups instead of caramel candies. They come out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States