Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Taste great! Dough is a pain to work with, but it's worth it. I used squares of Carmello bars for the candy, but next time will try Rolos since I think it needed more caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great cookies! I took the advice of some previous reviewers and added 1/3 cup more cocoa. I also used salted butter and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are delicious. The only thing I did differently was added a full cup of chocolate and didn't refrigerate at all. I missed that part in the directions when I read it the first time and I wasn't willing to wait. I used Werther's Original Chewy Caramels in them. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Quite possibly my new favorite Christmas cookie! Following other reviews Hershey caramel kisses are perfection! Nice and gooey in the middle! It is possible to work with them without refrigerating, BUT it is much easier if you pop them in the fridge for about 10 minutes or so, then in between trays while baking. I'm not a huge fane of any nuts so I skipped them altogether. But the best topping was the sugar coating and just a tad of sea salt on each!!!! A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was so disappointing. It had great reviews so I tried the recipe and did not stray from the recipe at all. It had a very strange flavor and the chocolate flavor was very minimal. This was a waste of ingredients...family won't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I am the best Mom in the world after the kids tasted these cookies! Easy and delicious, these cookies are a hit. I used President's Choice carmel cups and 1/4 cup more of the flour. I put the cookies in the fridge for 1 hour before cooking and every single cookie was perfect! Use a scoop to get them same size every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made these using the suggestions of other reviewers adding a 1/4 cup more cocoa and a 1/2 tsp. salt. I used Hershey's caramel kisses with chopped pecans on top, a store brand of peanut butter cups cut in half topped with chopped dry roasted peanuts, and coconut macaroons with the chocolate dipped bottoms cut into 1/4's topped with coconut. I may try it next time using large Mounds bars cut into 8 or 10 slices each. They were all good but I think I liked the peanut butter cups the best. I used a small cookie scoop and got 69 cookies out of a single batch. I did not refrigerate the dough but did wet my fingers & palm to lessen the stickiness factor. The only ones that leaked were the caramel ones and if you throw the chocolates in the freezer for a few minutes before surrounding them with cookie dough it did seem to help. I baked them at 375 for only 8 minutes. I used parchment paper which helped also and I let them cool on the pan for 10 minutes. Then I scraped them off the parchment paper and flipped them to cool the rest of the way onto a brown paper bag. The brown paper bag works great to cool cookies on if you don't have enough cooling racks. Just rip it open flat. It catches the crumbs and you can throw it away when you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The pictures of these were very misleading. They looked like nice little puffy cookies...Mine were pancakes. Yummy little pancakes. I added 1/4 cup extra flour, but did everything else the same. I like the taste and the idea, but I think i will experiment with different chocolate cookies until I get the right one. I started out by dividing the dough into fourths (messy), then dividing the fourths into 12(even messier)...like said in the instructions, but then I ended up using my 1-1/2 inch cookie scoop because it was so much easier. Just filled it 3/4 way full with cookie dough, and pushed a rolo in the middle. pushed the button, and out popped a cookie. Like I said, MUCH easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! My cookies came out nice and soft. The only chocolate covered caramel candies I could find were a little bit big... so I just made the cookies bigger to compensate for it. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States