Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These are sooo good! I didn't bother chilling the dough and it worked out just fine. I used caramel filled kisses and they worked fine except for their shape made the cookies sort of dome shaped in the middle. Will experiment with other candies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I hate to criticize someone's recipe so I'll just tell you what happened when I made these; I have two teenage sons that ate them. The oldest said, "Mom, what did you do to your cookies (I have my own special chocolate cookies recipe)? I said, "I found a similar recipe online that was highly rated and I love to experiment." They both said, "Don't ever do that again mom, these cookies s...." Sorry everyone. I agree they are disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are awesome! Not much more I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used Reisen candies, which I love. EVERYONE loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Drier than I thought they would be. They were ok. I used the caramel filled kisses. These left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Love it. Easy to make, delicious. All my holiday guests liked this cookie the best of all the varieties I made. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome cookies! While a little labor intensive, I will try the muffin tin idea. I used dark powdered chocolate to kick the chocolate flavor up a notch! You can never have too much chocolate! As a variation, I have put marachino cherry in top on some and pieces of pineapple on some. Great basic chocolate dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious cookies!!! My sister and cousin made them one night, and they said it took forver but it was worth the wait. They used regular caramels without the chocolate covering for the cookies and skipped the rolling in sugar part. They turned out to be very soft. They ended up having a ton of cookies but that wasn't a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I figured out that it was much easier to put dough balls into a mini muffin tin. I baked for 7-8 min then pressed caramel filled Hershey's kisses into the top. I didn't even need to put them back into the oven- the heat from the cookie made kiss nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States