Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yum! Used rolos and chilled the dough a bit to make it less sticky. I actually had a guy at work offer me money to make these for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I absolutely loved the texture of this cookie! I used Halloween caramels and they were absolutely fantastic for this recipe, except they can toughen up after the cookies cool. However, I definitely advise adding salt to this recipe because the chocolate flavor can fall a bit flat without it. Aside from this, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingBreathing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
omg! these were amazing! i excluded the walnuts (im not a huge fan) but used the dove caramel chocolates and it was fantastic! im honestly at a loss for words at how delicious these were. im so glad i found them and would recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made these for a get-together of family members for boating and motor-bike riding one summer day. The kids really liked these. It got a little hot in the boat, and the cookies got a little crumbly, but they ate them anyway and loved them. I used Dove caramel-filled chocolate pieces for the centers, and they worked well. was fun to have the surprise caramel inside. Will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed the direction to a t, minus one change. I added 1/4 tsp of cream of tartar to create a nice "cracking" on top of the cookie. It's tasteless and worked. These cookies have a delicious chocolate flavor and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It was fine, wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These are sooo good! I didn't bother chilling the dough and it worked out just fine. I used caramel filled kisses and they worked fine except for their shape made the cookies sort of dome shaped in the middle. Will experiment with other candies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I hate to criticize someone's recipe so I'll just tell you what happened when I made these; I have two teenage sons that ate them. The oldest said, "Mom, what did you do to your cookies (I have my own special chocolate cookies recipe)? I said, "I found a similar recipe online that was highly rated and I love to experiment." They both said, "Don't ever do that again mom, these cookies s...." Sorry everyone. I agree they are disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are awesome! Not much more I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States