Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love these! We usually use peanut butter cups instead of caramel candies. They come out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These cookies were AMAZING! I loved them a lot! It was very easy to make, and they tasted absolutely wonderful. I loved them, and so did my family. Definitely saving this recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I added * Extra 1/4 cup of cocoa powder * 1/2 teaspoon of salt (I used fleur de sel since I had it on hand) * 1 teaspoon of Kahlua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My sister in law and I made these yesterday, and they are DELICIOUS. We used hersheys caramel kisses and they worked perfectly. Definitely going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Hirigoyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good alternative to the "ordinary" cookie. I couldn't find choc. covered caramels, but just plain caramel in the center was still really good. Mine did not rise as much as the ones in the picture, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
amazing! so chewy and chocolately! don't change a thing... except maybe bake on parchment paper so they slide off and add a bit more cocoa powder so the dough is easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were out of this world! I was skeptical because of some of the negative reviews, but I'm so glad I tried this recipe. After looking at similar recipes on other sites, I decided to up the flour to 2 1/2 c. and added 1/2 t. of salt. I left out the nuts because my kids won't eat nuts, but left everything else the same. The dough was incredibly easy to work with -- I didn't even need to chill it, perhaps because I keep a cool house in winter. Regardless, the cookies turned out beautifully with no leaks whatsoever, and I'm eager to try this recipe with different candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Cookie tasted ok but the dough was dry and crumbly but still spread to much in the pan, made a mess so just put the candy on top of the cookie half way threw the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very Tasty cookies. Tried using harder caramels and they didn't work, must use Rolos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Followed others suggestion in adding flour, cocoa powder and salt and they were very good. I had only 4 that broke and I think it was the store brand chocolate caramel cups I bought. Rolos were nice but the best were the peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States