Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious cookies!!! My sister and cousin made them one night, and they said it took forver but it was worth the wait. They used regular caramels without the chocolate covering for the cookies and skipped the rolling in sugar part. They turned out to be very soft. They ended up having a ton of cookies but that wasn't a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I figured out that it was much easier to put dough balls into a mini muffin tin. I baked for 7-8 min then pressed caramel filled Hershey's kisses into the top. I didn't even need to put them back into the oven- the heat from the cookie made kiss nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exact except dipping the tops in sugar and it came out perfect. Was amusing to see peoples quizzical expressions when they got to the caramel part too.I doubled this and glad I did, the husband kept eating them before Christmas dinner! I also had to send some home with everyone, beggars! :) Dough was easy to work with once it warmed up in my hands a little bit and parchment paper is my new best friend, highly recommend trying it. Will make these again with Snickers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
YUMM! I used Werthers carmel rectangles, and also tried these little tiny BB sized caramels made for melting that I found. They were also Werthers brand. I added an extra 1/3 cup of cocoa, as well as 3 one ounce chocolate baking squares that I melted with a bit of butter, and also added chocolate chips to the mix. I love chocolate! They turned out great with both types of carmel. Very chocolately and rich. Next I will try the milky way caramel bars and some other fun candies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Holiday favorite with friends and family. I prefer Dove chocolate carmel filled candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good. I made some with Rolos, and some with caramels, and made some in mini-muffin tins with Reeses tucked in the top. Made the Rolo-wrapped cookies in mini-muffin paper cups on a cookie sheet, and it helped them keep their shape. Took others' advice and added 1/4 c of cocoa and 1/2 tsp of salt. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wonderful cookies. You can play around with what kind of caramel or other candies to put in them, it all comes out super delicious. This is the best cookie dough recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yummy cookies and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Taste great! Dough is a pain to work with, but it's worth it. I used squares of Carmello bars for the candy, but next time will try Rolos since I think it needed more caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great cookies! I took the advice of some previous reviewers and added 1/3 cup more cocoa. I also used salted butter and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States