Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used Reisen candies, which I love. EVERYONE loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Drier than I thought they would be. They were ok. I used the caramel filled kisses. These left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Love it. Easy to make, delicious. All my holiday guests liked this cookie the best of all the varieties I made. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome cookies! While a little labor intensive, I will try the muffin tin idea. I used dark powdered chocolate to kick the chocolate flavor up a notch! You can never have too much chocolate! As a variation, I have put marachino cherry in top on some and pieces of pineapple on some. Great basic chocolate dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious cookies!!! My sister and cousin made them one night, and they said it took forver but it was worth the wait. They used regular caramels without the chocolate covering for the cookies and skipped the rolling in sugar part. They turned out to be very soft. They ended up having a ton of cookies but that wasn't a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I figured out that it was much easier to put dough balls into a mini muffin tin. I baked for 7-8 min then pressed caramel filled Hershey's kisses into the top. I didn't even need to put them back into the oven- the heat from the cookie made kiss nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exact except dipping the tops in sugar and it came out perfect. Was amusing to see peoples quizzical expressions when they got to the caramel part too.I doubled this and glad I did, the husband kept eating them before Christmas dinner! I also had to send some home with everyone, beggars! :) Dough was easy to work with once it warmed up in my hands a little bit and parchment paper is my new best friend, highly recommend trying it. Will make these again with Snickers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
YUMM! I used Werthers carmel rectangles, and also tried these little tiny BB sized caramels made for melting that I found. They were also Werthers brand. I added an extra 1/3 cup of cocoa, as well as 3 one ounce chocolate baking squares that I melted with a bit of butter, and also added chocolate chips to the mix. I love chocolate! They turned out great with both types of carmel. Very chocolately and rich. Next I will try the milky way caramel bars and some other fun candies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Holiday favorite with friends and family. I prefer Dove chocolate carmel filled candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good. I made some with Rolos, and some with caramels, and made some in mini-muffin tins with Reeses tucked in the top. Made the Rolo-wrapped cookies in mini-muffin paper cups on a cookie sheet, and it helped them keep their shape. Took others' advice and added 1/4 c of cocoa and 1/2 tsp of salt. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States