Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I absolutely loved the texture of this cookie! I used Halloween caramels and they were absolutely fantastic for this recipe, except they can toughen up after the cookies cool. However, I definitely advise adding salt to this recipe because the chocolate flavor can fall a bit flat without it. Aside from this, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingBreathing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
omg! these were amazing! i excluded the walnuts (im not a huge fan) but used the dove caramel chocolates and it was fantastic! im honestly at a loss for words at how delicious these were. im so glad i found them and would recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made these for a get-together of family members for boating and motor-bike riding one summer day. The kids really liked these. It got a little hot in the boat, and the cookies got a little crumbly, but they ate them anyway and loved them. I used Dove caramel-filled chocolate pieces for the centers, and they worked well. was fun to have the surprise caramel inside. Will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed the direction to a t, minus one change. I added 1/4 tsp of cream of tartar to create a nice "cracking" on top of the cookie. It's tasteless and worked. These cookies have a delicious chocolate flavor and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It was fine, wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These are sooo good! I didn't bother chilling the dough and it worked out just fine. I used caramel filled kisses and they worked fine except for their shape made the cookies sort of dome shaped in the middle. Will experiment with other candies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I hate to criticize someone's recipe so I'll just tell you what happened when I made these; I have two teenage sons that ate them. The oldest said, "Mom, what did you do to your cookies (I have my own special chocolate cookies recipe)? I said, "I found a similar recipe online that was highly rated and I love to experiment." They both said, "Don't ever do that again mom, these cookies s...." Sorry everyone. I agree they are disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are awesome! Not much more I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used Reisen candies, which I love. EVERYONE loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States