Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangelina Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these cookies for a Christmas cookie exchange and they were a HUGE HIT!!! I used Reisen Chocolate Chews and they came out blissfully perfect!!! Thank you so much for this brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Gould
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Yummy cookies that were so easy to make my 2 year old finished the prep! Followed recipe exactly minus the nuts. Could use any variety of candy inside. We did carmels and kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancymay
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Added full cup of coco powder and a 1/4 cup more of flour kneaded with hands. And wrapped it around peppermint patties and sprinkled with candy canes. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tasty but the caramels didn't work. After cookies cooled the caramel center was hard and difficult to bite into. I expected a soft filling. I used kraft caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make these every year at Christmas! Instead of the sugar walnut top I use decorative sprinkles. I also use the Dove chocolate with caramel in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akeedashea
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I read the reviews and the cookies turned out great. I tried some with turtles and they were amazing, the kids loved them. I added the extra coco powder and these are so chocolaty. Great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Hi just finish making these for Christmas ,my husband loved them . They didn't brake ,the only thing I would change is used the regular Rolo or a different chocolate , the mini Rolo to small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have been making this yummy cookies at Christmas time for at least 4 years. They're a favorite of my family's! I prefer to use toasted pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Not great. I thought these would taste wonderful. Cookie did not have much chocolate taste. I used Rolos. A few of the cookies leaked caramel. Not worth the hassle of rolling all that messy dough over the Rolos for what they tasted like. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States