Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! Didn't bother with the nuts, and I took the reviewers' advice to Freeze the Rolos and to refrigerate the dough first, but these were fantastic. Had no trouble with them after cooling and little trouble with the Rolos bursting. Never seen cookies disappear quite that fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My mother in law loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is one of my favorites to bake (and eat :) They are super good warmed up so the caramel center is gooey and served with milk. Most of my baking is done during the holidays and though they're not christmasy they get eaten. I have changed it some instead of the balls (I found that they spread out while baking an the Rolo made them lumpy) I bake them in mini muffin pans. They come out perfect. I also omit the white chocolate. They really are rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I've made these a few times, but yesterday they came to work with me for a competition. Out of 8 cookies, I won! Definitely a recipe that's worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love these cookies!! They are my favorite and are always the hit of the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made these for work and they were devoured. I skipped the nuts; there was enough going on with these cookies and it took me ages to wrap the dough around the Rolos. They do get stale in about a week, so make them for an event where they'll be eaten quickly. My mother didn't think the white chocolate topping was necessary, but I liked it. I would like to try them with Reese's sometime. Rich, delicious special-occasion cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I've been making these every Christmas for the past 3 years and they are great. They look beautiful with the white chocolate drizzle, and taste delicious. The chocolate around the Rolo sort of soaks into the cookies so there's an extra gooey layer, it's wonderful. This year I used walnuts instead of pecans and it was just as lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are delicious, easy to make and loved by my whole family. I did have some problems with the rolls melting on the rack, but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New York, USA
Living In: Newport Coast, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought these were very good. I followed some others recommendations and put the caramels in the freezer before baking. Had no trouble with any caramel leaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were easy enough but not so wow. Made these without chilling the rolos and had no problem with caramel leaking out. The rolo kept its rolo shape so there was a big lump in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States