Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have made these for two Christmas' and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made the dough following the directions minus the nuts and since I love peanut butter, I filled them with miniature PB cups (walmart's brand are THE best). I almost didn't get to try them they disappeared so fast! The cookie reminds me of a chewy brownie. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was the favorite cookie on my christmas cookie tray. It looked pretty and tasted just as good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I love these cookies! LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorp, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Now THESE were good! I picked the recipe because it was a little different from your average cookie. Easy to make and the caramel on the inside was great. I left off the last step of dipping in nuts because I didn't have time for that. I think they would have been even better with some mini chocolate chips added into the batter, since mini chocolate chips make EVERYTHING better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These cookies were really good! I was a little hesitant to make them because they are a chocolate cookie and I thought it would be too much chocolate, but its not. They tasted great. The only trouble I had was some of the caramel came out of the cookies after I cooked them. About half the cookies were fine, but the other half the caramels leaked right out. But they were worth the trouble because they tasted so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I don't typically like caramel. I made these for a cookie exchange. Everyone loved them! I decided to try one myself...and man oh man! Very yummy :) Highly recommend this one! I even refridgerated some of the dough and forgot to dip in the sugar (I didn't use almonds either time) and those were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
The hubby went stupified with these...he loved them! I am going to use this recipe for a cookie exchange, but make them a touch smaller with mini rolo's instead, this way I can give out 2 dz of these deluctable treats instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
AWESOME!!!! I used both Rolos and Peanut Butter Cups. They are both amazing. I am bringing them to a cookie exchange but everyone who has taste tested them already has loved them. Didn't have to change a thing on the recipe. Easy to make and look very nice!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States