Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
As another person stated, this dough is hard to work with. I did get close to 4 dozen cookies per batch for my cookie exchange, though. Also, I had problems with the caramel leaking out of the cookies as they baked if left longer than 8 minutes but if taken out sooner, the cookies were unfinished in the middle. The cookies are yummy, but my name for them will now be "Pain in the butt" cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have made these for two Christmas' and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
AWESOME!!!! I used both Rolos and Peanut Butter Cups. They are both amazing. I am bringing them to a cookie exchange but everyone who has taste tested them already has loved them. Didn't have to change a thing on the recipe. Easy to make and look very nice!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
The hubby went stupified with these...he loved them! I am going to use this recipe for a cookie exchange, but make them a touch smaller with mini rolo's instead, this way I can give out 2 dz of these deluctable treats instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I don't typically like caramel. I made these for a cookie exchange. Everyone loved them! I decided to try one myself...and man oh man! Very yummy :) Highly recommend this one! I even refridgerated some of the dough and forgot to dip in the sugar (I didn't use almonds either time) and those were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just finished these. My family loved them. They taste like a brownie I used Hershey Carmel filled Kisses when i ran out of the Rolos. The Hershey Kisses made a softer cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made the dough following the directions minus the nuts and since I love peanut butter, I filled them with miniature PB cups (walmart's brand are THE best). I almost didn't get to try them they disappeared so fast! The cookie reminds me of a chewy brownie. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These cookies were really good! I was a little hesitant to make them because they are a chocolate cookie and I thought it would be too much chocolate, but its not. They tasted great. The only trouble I had was some of the caramel came out of the cookies after I cooked them. About half the cookies were fine, but the other half the caramels leaked right out. But they were worth the trouble because they tasted so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Now THESE were good! I picked the recipe because it was a little different from your average cookie. Easy to make and the caramel on the inside was great. I left off the last step of dipping in nuts because I didn't have time for that. I think they would have been even better with some mini chocolate chips added into the batter, since mini chocolate chips make EVERYTHING better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States