Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very good! I may cut back a little on the sugar next time as they were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Absolutely the best cookies I have ever made. My husband said so too. One tip, sticking unwrapped rolos in the freezer (about 20 minutes) seemed to help with the caramel oozing out problem because it stayed right in the middle for me. (I also skipped the pecans and the drizzle on top and they were still fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made these for a cookie exchange party. My children helped me, we had a great time making them. They are very easy and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Photo by MOUSTAFALES
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
The we wonderful just as written. I am hiding some so they make it to Christmas. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My family love these cookies, but they are a pain to make. Here are some tips I picked up over the years making them. The dough will really stick to your hands at first, but as you make more cookies they will not..you get a nice layer of oil on your hands. So make all the balls at once if you have the room. Also, don't bake these cookies on a stone, they just don't turn out as well. Finally, let them really cool on the the tray first. then when you take them off the cookie tray put them on wax paper. If you put them on wire racks the carmel can oozz out. These are great cookies. I hope you give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Yum, yum, yum. TOok these to a potluck and they were universally loved! Soft and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These are awesome! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
What a change from the typical Christmas cookie! I made sure I used a full Tbs of dough, flattened it and then placed the rolo in the middle of each. Be sure to roll in hands very well--I did not flatten--these naturally flatten. I doubled this recipe and not even one had caramel seep-age. No worries. ;) I melted white bark in a saucepan on low and placed it in a plastic baggie, cut the corner & neatly drizzled the tops. I also added green & red sugars for color. Devine! My Fiance took these to work and everyone thought they were store bought. lol! I will make these an annual staple in my Christmas cookies. :) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSWEETZ24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These are yummy and even better with a peanut butter cup. I think rolos do not have enough caramel to fill the cookie properly so a different caramel candy may have been better, but the peanut butter cups were a better size and filled the cookies just right. They really do taste a bit like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are delicious, I made them for a cookie exchange and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States