Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I have been using it for years. I use 1 cup of sugar in the cookies(to make the measuring easier). All my other measurments are the same. After I have mixed up the dough I cover it with plastic wrap and refrigerate for about 30 minutes to set the dough. Then it is easier to handle and make into balls around the rolos. I also omit the pecans and just roll he balls into sugar and then drizzle with white chocolate when done cooking. These cookies are always a hit. Be sure to let them cool a little on the pan before moving to a rack or the carmel will ooze out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Awesome! I decided to skip all the 'extras' and just make the chocolate cookie with the rolos inside. I don't think it needs all the extras to be tasty! I found that baking these on a silpat and letting them cool for ten full minutes on the silpat before taking them off prevented the caramel from leaking out and dripping down through the cooling rack. Much less mess! Hands down my favorie chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These might be the best cookies I've ever made. I rolled them in toffee bits instead of pecans. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Tastes great!! Definately need to use Rollos though. I tried making some with caramel filled Hershey Kisses, and the caramel all came out onto the pan. A little more time consuming than I thought, I will definately make these on a weekend next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Good cookie recipe. I thought it was easier to work with than what some of the other reviewers said. Keep the dough and the rolos chilled and it's not quite as sticky. The pecans added more flavor to the cookie and helped to balance some of the sweetness so I wouldn't leave those out. Next time I will roll them in powdered sugar and cocoa powder instead of the granulated sugar. I didn't not like the texture with with the sugar on top, but it was pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were great. The first batch turned out a little hard so I baked the rest a 2 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFAHRION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
made these for a cookie party. everyone loved them. easy to make, was a bit annoyed with the way the sugar measurement was put but worth getting through. I did not however include pecans. with everything else going on with the cookie i didn't feel it needed it. they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These had a great taste, but the white chocolate topping never set completely, so the cookies didn't travel well. The tops were smudged and messy when I arrived at the party I took them to. Maybe a little time in the fridge would have helped? Otherwise, just take care to single-layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These were excellent. I would suggest using baking flour to make to cookies bigger and fluffier so the caramel in the middle does not ooze out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
GREAT cookie. I made this last year for a holiday cookie exchange and came in first place ! Only thing I do different is use a little less sugar and I don't do the white chocolate drizzle on top. I also make some plain without the Rolos. It's a great chocolate cookie all on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States