Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm confused about something. The ingredients list 17 TBLSP sugar diveded and also 1 cup pack brown sugar. Then the instructions begin with cream butter, 1 cup sugar and brown sugar? Should it read cream butter 1 cup brown sugar and one half of the divided white sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great cookies, very chocolately. Need to watch when baking can burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonduel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This were absolutely delicious. I read the reviews and followed others' suggestions: I froze the Rolos for 20-30 minutes and refrigerated the dough for a half hour before assembly. The rolos didn't burst during baking and the dough was easier to work with, though still a tad sticky. I measured out almost exactly a tablespoon of dough for each rolo (scooped it out with a tablespoon and scraped off the excess) and it was the perfect amount because I ended up with over 60 cookies. Odd that the recipe says the yield was only 30. The cookies definitely taste better after they've cooled because the caramel gets much gooier. These were a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These have a great chocolate flavour, but are less "carmely" than I would have liked. I did not have a real problem with the rolo running out while baking, but I also froze them before rolling, just to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Excellent cookies! The only thing about them is that they are really messy to make. After trying to roll them up with my hands, I gave in and used my trusty icecream scoop and a spoon mix that gave me a nice clean results! They taste amazing, so will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have made these on numerous occasions and they are ALWAYS a hit! Definitely easier if you freeze/chill the rolos beforehand so they do not explode when baking, and I prefer to chill the dough a bit too- makes it a little easier to work with. They're a bit messy to make but WELL worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were the BEST cookies ever. My husband who "doesn't like chocolate cookies" ate a whole batch! Luckily I tripled the recipe! Be sure to grease your hands up before rolling the dough. This is somewhat messy but well worth it!I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabulous77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I'm not a cook and found this recipe rather easy. I took the advice on here by freezing the Rolos for 30 min. and refrigerating the dough for 30 min. before putting out. I also ran out of time; didn't dip in sugar/pecans or drizzle with white chocolate. My kids loved it and it was perfect for the cookie exchange I had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe! My kids said these were amazing. The only thing I changed was putting the Rolos in the freezer for 30 minutes before wrapping them in the dough. The caramel only oozed out of 1 cookie. I also put powder sugar on my fingers before touching the dough. It will keep the dough from sticking to your fingers. This recipe will definately be on my list of yummy goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
A big hit at the cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States