Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
A big hit at my house! My mom even asked me if I bought them somewhere, they were too good to be true :) Two tips: 1. I left out the pecans... there is a lot going on in this cookie and the chocolate dough is quite tasty even without the nuts. 2. Be careful not to overheat the white chocolate. If it gets too stiff, add a touch of vegetable oil and mix it over heat, and you should be able to melt and drizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent cookie!! Everyone loved it and the cookie was easy to make. I will be making these every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were very good, although a little time consuming to make. The texture is more like a brownie, and the cookies are quite beautiful -- I gave them to neighbors for Christmas, and everyone thought they were store-bought because of the appearance. They definitely taste best when they're warm and the caramel is all gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were terrific. I followed the advice of others and put the Rolos in the freezer for awhile before using. The caramel didn't ooze out of a single cookie while baking. These have officially become part of my annual Christmas cookie repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly -- LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Sooooo fabulous! They took a little time, but were so worth it! I used the Hershey caramel kisses because I couldn't find Rolo's. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnyknny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
LOVE these cookies! First time making them they turned out perfect, they do spread out quite a bit in the oven so be sure to space them good. But my fiance will be eating them all tonight I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awsome cookies! Even without the white chocolate drizzle these cookies looked & tasted great and were a big hit! I did put the unwrapped rolos in the freezer for 30 mins or so as other reviewers had suggested & had no problems with oozing caramel. Worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe turned out perfectly. After reading some of the reviews, which I found to be very helpful, the cookies were very easy to make. I placed the dough in the fridge for about 1/2 hour and the rollo's in the freezer for the same amount of time. I used a cookie scoop (1 tablespoon) and made all the balls first, then wrapped the dough around the frozen rollo and rolled them into balls. (No problem with sticky dough) I did not do the pecans or the glaze. I just sprinkled some powdered sugar on them. What a delight. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lkatano
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yummmy...just made these for a Christmas party and they were a hit! I left out the pecans due to nut-allergy concerns and substituted white sugar crystals on the tops for a more decorative appearance. No white chocolate on hand, so I made a plain confectioner's sugar drizzle. Viola, they were awesome and looked store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkatano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States