Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These cookies are a little time consuming but well worth the effort!! They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were pretty good but not really special. I took some of the others advise and froze the rolos before wraping them in the cookies and it worked well. I used dutch cocoa which made the cookies black. I think it might be fun to do them this way again for halloween and drizzle them with orange and green colored white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Yum! Christmas cookies must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made these for one of my Christmas cookies last year and never rated it, but they were wonderful! Soft, gooey, and chocolately - the favorite of most of my recipients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are great fresh, but the caramel centers harden and become rather unpleasant after a few days. I prefer a tasty chocolate chip cookie over these any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
As i was mixing the cookies my husband cam up and smelled it and said that it smelled awfull and he didnt want to try them. but once they were done I made him try one and when he did a huge smile came onto his face and he gave me the biggest hug! And he said they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These cookies were excellent. I got rave reviews and was voted "best of the evening" at our annual neighbourhood cookie exchange. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I made these for our Christmas cookie bake off and won. Everyone loved the little surprise in the middle and these are great warm with milk. I will be making these every year FOR SURE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW, THESE WERE AWESOME. I MADE SOME WITH NUTS AND SOME WITHOUT AND MY 20-YEAR OLD BROTHER (AND HIS FRIENDS) AGREED THAT THEY WERE 'DELICIOUS'. THEY ATE SO MANY, I HAD TO MAKE A THIRD BATCH...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States