Caramel-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These cookies are a little time consuming but well worth the effort!! They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were pretty good but not really special. I took some of the others advise and froze the rolos before wraping them in the cookies and it worked well. I used dutch cocoa which made the cookies black. I think it might be fun to do them this way again for halloween and drizzle them with orange and green colored white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Yum! Christmas cookies must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made these for one of my Christmas cookies last year and never rated it, but they were wonderful! Soft, gooey, and chocolately - the favorite of most of my recipients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are great fresh, but the caramel centers harden and become rather unpleasant after a few days. I prefer a tasty chocolate chip cookie over these any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
As i was mixing the cookies my husband cam up and smelled it and said that it smelled awfull and he didnt want to try them. but once they were done I made him try one and when he did a huge smile came onto his face and he gave me the biggest hug! And he said they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These cookies were excellent. I got rave reviews and was voted "best of the evening" at our annual neighbourhood cookie exchange. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I made these for our Christmas cookie bake off and won. Everyone loved the little surprise in the middle and these are great warm with milk. I will be making these every year FOR SURE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW, THESE WERE AWESOME. I MADE SOME WITH NUTS AND SOME WITHOUT AND MY 20-YEAR OLD BROTHER (AND HIS FRIENDS) AGREED THAT THEY WERE 'DELICIOUS'. THEY ATE SO MANY, I HAD TO MAKE A THIRD BATCH...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States