Caramel Cup Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made these cookies for a potluck picnic we attended. They were a great hit and I had many requests for the receipe. I know I'll be making them often for my own family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I recently attended a wedding where there were tassies such as these..... or at least that is what I thought. I followed the directions to a T, and they were dreadful. I was thoroughly dissapointed with the results. A total waste of time and money. I am an avid baker and found this to be a joke recipe, that someone submitted to play a prank. Very upsetting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I just made these for a wedding reception and everyone thought they were delicious. They take time, but they are well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These tassies were WELL worth the time! My ONLY problem was the tummy ache I got! Need to add a note. DON'T EAT THEM ALL AT ONE TIME! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made these last X-mas for a cookie exchange at work. Everyone raved. I am making them again this year with the exception that I'll be making dozens more. Thanks for this wonderfully sinful treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I followed the recipe to a T and the pastry was awful,what a mess.But when I went back to the original tassie pastry recipe and used margarine instead of the butter flavored shortening they were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I thought these were wonderful. I made them for a friend's wedding and not only were they delicious they were beautiful too. To the person who said she was an experienced baker, maybe you had a bad baking day. They are challenging but worth the work. Also the shells may not taste good alone but they are a great base for the sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
these should be named little slices of heaven these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So amazing...I greased and floured a shot glass to form the cookies in mini muffin pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
i just made these, but i made a mistake the first time around i added real butter instead of butter flavored shorting and then i made it the recipe way and added the butter flavored shorting and i must say i think i like the real butter better it made a much better dough to work with and instead of pushing it down with my fingers i got the bright idea of taking a clean cork from a wine bottle and rubbing it with crisco at the end and just dunking it flour and pressing down the dought that way, much better than the fingers and they bake up much better don't puff as much and remember it is (5 ounces)! of evaporated milk i put the whole can in when i did the caramel (read the directions) lol..over all with some adjustments this is a great recipe :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States