Caramel Crispy Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very, very good! I don't know if I'd say the best krispie treat that I've ever eaten but definitely a wonderful change from the norm. I omitted the frosting and just sprinkled lightly with mini chocolate chips before they went into the fridge. Every body at work loved them and the kids begged me to leave some at home. I will definitely make these again - maybe leaving out a tablespoon or two of butter to see if they still taste as good with a little less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Really easy to make and they taste so good. The whole batch went in just over one day, and for my family that is very unusual. I wasnt sure if the milky way bars we have here in new zealand are the same as the ones used in the recipe (our ones are not nougat) so i used Cadburys moro bars instead and they worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was delicious and sooo easy! Much tastier (and I'm sure more fattening) than the plain crispy treats. Next time I will not add the chocolate topping. Ended up scraping it off because the topping was overbearing and we couldn't really tasty anything else. Some may enjoy the extra chocolate, but my family asked that I leave it off next time. Otherwise, fantastic, easy recipe. Thanks, Cheryl, for helping me break my new year's resolution with this one! LOL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I really liked the crispy part of it, but the chocolate on top never firmed up and melted when served. Nobody seemed to mind too much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Oh WOW! These were soooooo incredibly delicious. And easy! They took about 10 minutes to prepare, if that! They're probably tasty without the chocolate top, as someone suggested, but I would highly recommend it. It made them even more delicious. Oh and here's a tip, if you don't want to buy a whole bag of chocolate chips and your grocery has a bulk candy section,just buy a couple scoops of milk chocolate candy making wafers. I actually think they melt better! Thanks again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is now my emergency "need a treat" for any of my kids activities. Quick, easy, rich and yummy. Drizzled some white chocolate, semi-sweet chocolate and carmel on top to dress it up for the cookie baskets we sent out for christmas. Everyone who's tasted this has LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I thought these were very good and addictive! I doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 pan, and I used half milk choc and half peanut butter chips. The value pack of candy only had 6, so I bought 2 Milky Way Midnight bars to make 8. I'll admit, it does taste like a Nestle' Crunch, but much better!! The only complaint I had was how vigorously you need to stir the candy after it's melted (I used the microwave), to get it smooth (use a whisk). Carpal tunnel sufferers, beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These were good, not bad, not great...good. If I do make them again, I may skip the chocolate on top. I'm just not sure why they didn't go over well, I can't put my finger on it. Thanks Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This were absolutely delicious and so simple to make. I made them for a work bake-off and needless to say, they disappeared quickly. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
terrific recipe! i absolutely love them, they were easy to make and the recipe is small enough that you don't have to worry about a huge pan setting around to tempt you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States