Caramel Crispy Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe is super easy, especially when using the microwave method. I also cut down the butter to 1/4 C. and using a spatula to smooth out the bars during melting time really works well. I did add about 4-5 heaping tablespoons of marshmallow fluff to the melted chocolate before the rice crispies only because I had it and it seemed like more melted ingredient was needed- but then I added 4 cups of the rice crispies-to fill the pan I was using. I just drizzled a little caramel topping and melted chocolate chips across the top due to reviews that said its not really needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were soooooo good! I made them for a school bake sale, and they were a big hit with the kids! They preferred these to the standard marshmallow kind. I made them using Mars chocolate, I added an extra bar of Mars, so it was more caramely/chocolatey, and I skipped the chocolate on top as recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made treat bags for co-workers with homemade fudge, pretzel rods and these yummy treats. Everyone was crazy about them. They are so easy to make too! I made exactly by recipe and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great, I thought it was really delicious before adding the chocolate chips on top so I just omitted that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Way too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These were just ok. In my opinion, they did not live up to the 5 star reviews I read and doubt I will make again. Too bad because I LOVE Milk Way bars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BERNICIO
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yummy, easy, & quick! I picked this for my husband to make and he was able to easily. Was a hit at potluck and next day at work. Bars are pretty rich in their sweetness, like a candy bar is. So don't expect to chomp them down like you would a normal rice crispy treat. But has that great crunchy and chewy texture. With yummy Milky Way flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I have made this recipe several times since I needed a "no-bake" cookie recipe to make for my daughter's kindergarten class. This recipe was a HUGE hit with both kids and teachers! I used 5 bars instead of 4 because I was letting the kids break them and thought some might get eaten--none did, but 5 bars was extra good! I don't have an 11x7 pan so I used a 2.5 qt casserole. We stuck it in the fridge about 15 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These were fabulous. I was greatful for the suggestions as to what candy bars to use. I used 100 grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yummy! I took then to our school's "after winter concert cookie party" and they were a smash hit! They were gone within minutes and two people asked for the recipe! I will be making these alot ... if I can keep from eating the candy bars! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States