Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a huge hit with the kids at my friend's house this afternoon. This solidifies my reputation as the awesome aunt that gives them candy and tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
What a fun recipe! Me and my little guy really had a blast mixing in all the . Can't forget to mention how absolutely delicious the caramel corn is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Surprisingly easy, and wonderfully delicious. I used the dark Karo syrup and the taste is outstanding. It's as good as the popcorn I'd pay $30 for the same amount of here in Chicago. I think I only used about 3 quarts of popcorn which left a lot of caramel on each kernel just the way I like it. I popped 1/3 cup of kernels if that helps. I used a disposable roasting pan, and just let the popcorn cool when it was ready; worked like a charm. The add ins are so much fun - it really makes it festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This one was big hit in our house and all we made was the caramel corn. I don't think we will ever buy the "Name Brand" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
There's just one word for this popcorn - YUM! I've made this three times within a week and can't get enough of it. I'm sure the phase will pass (or should I say I hope it does) but for now I'm enjoying myself! A lot of people like to use microwave popcorn but I popped my own on the stove and measured it in a wide mouth quart jar. The first time I made it I packed the jars pretty tight and there didn't seem to be enough caramel to cover it all well. My second batch was 4 quarts loosely packed and it was better but not quite covered like I would have liked it. So on my third batch I lightly packed it and used three quarts and I thought it was perfect. During the baking process I stirred it every 15 minutes and baked as directed but it was harder than I would have liked. I only baked the 3rd batch for right around 30 minutes. Using only three quarts of popcorn allowed the caramel to coat every piece. The last batch was my favorite, nicely coated and a didn't seem to be as hard as the other batches - a little easier on my teeth. I used a foil roasting pan and it worked out perfectly - clean up was a breeze so be sure to spray your foil/pan with cooking spray. Be sure when you stir it to keep the popcorn separated as best as you can and as flat as possible in your pan. It will make breaking it apart much easier. When it was done baking I kept stirring and breaking large clumps apart while it was cooling. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I used dark Karo and a bit more salt. The favorite add ins for this were peanuts, M&Ms and candy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious, and much easier than I thought! My daughter and I added green food coloring to make "zombie boogers." Her favorite part was adding the baking soda ;) Very easy to reduce calories using light butter (or in our case, vegan) and light sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was super easy to make! My daughter loved it! I followed the directions as written with exception of scaling the recipe down to 2 servings. I would highly recommend this recipe for caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love this recipe! I have never made caramel corn before and I am glad I found this recipe! My family LOVED this. A keeper definitely. I'll make this for every holiday and event I can think of! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great! My little guy had a blast mixing all of the different candies together w/ the popcorn. This would be very popular at any kind of party, by just adjusting the types of candy that you are using. The caramel corn part took me 2 tries to get right, but that was adjustments that I needed to make according to how my stove/oven works. I will def be keeping this idea in mind for the future! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States