Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This caramel corn was good. I made it for the Allrecipes Allstars October Halloween treats. For the popcorn, I used Allrecipes "Microwave Popcorn" recipe. I made 3 bags of it to have enough fully popped popcorn. The recipe works great in my low wattage microwave. On both sheets I lined them with thick foil before spraying which made for easy clean-up. As the full recipe is 16 cups of popcorn a full or commercial sized sheet pan is needed. Only issue I had was, just made it is nice and crispy. However, by the next day it takes on a more chewy texture. I wasn't sure the best way to store it to keep it crisp. I plan to test it with the add-ins tommorrow, but quite frankly I am happy with caramel corn as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! When making this I used the candy thermometer to see what temp the syrup came to after boiling for the alloted time - and it was at a hard crack - The corn was crispy and stayed that way. Love this recipe! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great! My little guy had a blast mixing all of the different candies together w/ the popcorn. This would be very popular at any kind of party, by just adjusting the types of candy that you are using. The caramel corn part took me 2 tries to get right, but that was adjustments that I needed to make according to how my stove/oven works. I will def be keeping this idea in mind for the future! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This stuff is awesome! Darling husband made popcorn this afternoon to eat while watching football so I snagged some for this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and I feel like the caramel is just slightly burned. I may cut down the baking time just a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious and great fun for the kids to mix their own goodies into the caramel corn. I used some dried cranberries, blueberries and pineapple in addition to the candy. Definitely worth the effort, good caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a huge hit with the kids at my friend's house this afternoon. This solidifies my reputation as the awesome aunt that gives them candy and tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a fun one and it came out just sweet enough. I had trouble mixing the popcorn with the sauce but, my popcorn wasn't hot enough,I think. I added mixed nuts, candy corn, chocolate covered raisins and M&'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Nothing shouts out 'fresh caramel corn' better than this Karo Syrup recipe. Easy and fun to make with the grand kids. Mixed with gummy worms, candy pumpkins and nuts for a Halloween treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe will give you delicious caramel corn! I made my treats using the caramel corn, pretzels, salted peanuts, and assorted candies. My kiddos will love this, I'm also looking forward to sharing it with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Such a great idea! I am a sucker for caramel popcorn and this recipe did not disappoint! And the kids had a fabulous time adding all their mix-ins. It was a great activity for an early halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States