Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I wish I had never tried this because I am SO ADDICTED NOW!!! WOW! I made this THREE times in one week because it kept disappearing. VERY easy to make, and the results are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Oh yum-yum-yummy! I really loved this stuff. The caramel was fabulous and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I used Dark Karo for this recipe. I made the popcorn using Microwave Popcorn (AR) because I couldn't seem to manage it on the stove :/ I added mixed nuts, candy corn and m&ms. This is actually pretty addictive I had to really convince myself to walk away. Family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I've never particularly cared for caramel corn, but this was so good! I made it for my daughter's Halloween party and the girls could not stop eating it. This is a great recipe. I can't wait to make it with some red & green candies in it for our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This caramel corn was so easy to throw together. I did my popcorn in the microwave. The caramel that went over the popcorn was delicious! My mom couldn't keep her fingers out of it. I will be making this often. Thank you Karo for pairing with the Allstars this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was the first time I ever made caramel corn and I will not hesitate to do it again in the future! I popped my own corn, one-half cup kernels yielded the 4 quarts needed for the recipe. I used a disposable foil roaster that I sprayed with cooking spray and had no problems with anything sticking. The amount of caramel covered the popcorn thoroughly. I opted to add pretzels, dry roasted peanuts, chocolate covered raisins, Reese's Pieces, M&Ms, gummy worms, candy corn and little jelly pumpkins directly to the bowl of corn. It looked so cute sitting out on the table with all of the goodies in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The caramel corn itself is delish! I used the dark Karo syrup and popped a 1/2 cup of corn kernel in the air popper. Next time I would pop just a little less though to get more coverage of the yummy caramel. I don't even think it made 4 quarts, which seems like it would be entirely too much popcorn. We didn't particularly care for candy with our caramel corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Turned out perfectly! I made a triple batch, cooking it in two batches. We ate almost too much the first night to enjoy anymore (but I'm sure by tonight we'll be ready to eat some!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Decided to try this caramel popcorn out since it has been such a hit on AR! I think this might be the best caramel popcorn I've ever had! I was worried about not having enough caramel to cover the popcorn but once it started cooking it melted more and covered fine. My popcorn was ready to be taken out after just 30 minutes of cooking. My husband, son, and I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The was AMAZING! One problem was keeping it crunchy. Will be trying out different methods of storing it to solve this problem. I was so glad my first time trying to make this turned out so good. I did spread the popcorn out on parchment paper instead of the sprayed foil. I also decreased the amount of popcorn as I saw I was running out of caramel to make sure it coated really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The first time I made this recipe, I cut down the caramel mixture by half. It was really good, but the SECOND time I made it, I went all out! It was fabulous and it was a big hit at our (early) Halloween party! I would make this recipe again...and again...again...and not just for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States