Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
What is better than addictive caramel corn? Caramel corn made with treats in it. This was a big hit among the kiddos. Made the recipe as written, it was easy peasy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I liked this recipe, it really helped me break in a movie theater style popper. I used the last quarter cup of dark corn syrup with the clear light. While the flavor was overall nice, it didn't stay crunchy very long. The longer it set in bowls on my buffet for a party, the softer it got...not understanding why when I followed it to a T (and thought I baked it too long) like I said, flavor was great. I used dried blueberries(oh my gosh good!), mini pretzels, sour gummie worms, assorted candy corn mix, gummy eyes, Reece's Pieces, and dry roasted peanuts. Gave that salty sweet flavor, yum. But no one complained on the caramel corn being too soft later in the evening(I'm just the one that noticed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used 2 bags of microwave popcorn and found that it was too hard to evenly coat all that popcorn and spread it out on a baking tray, so next time I'll just do one bag at a time.....no fault of the recipe however; just not a well-thought out execution on the cook's part, ha! Since this was my practice run, I made up treat bags and sent to my daughter's daycare Halloweeen party. Add-ins I used were: candy corn, peanut butter M&Ms, and chocolate-covered pretzels. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious, and much easier than I thought! My daughter and I added green food coloring to make "zombie boogers." Her favorite part was adding the baking soda ;) Very easy to reduce calories using light butter (or in our case, vegan) and light sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So I have tried and failed at MANY caramel recipes... this one was super easy and did not require an candy thermometer.... surely a staple for holidays and sleepovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love the ideas of how cute these are and we had a great time putting the bags together. However, I'm not a big fan of working with the syrup and HFCS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
What a fun recipe! Me and my little guy really had a blast mixing in all the . Can't forget to mention how absolutely delicious the caramel corn is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This Caramel Corn is ab fab. I have made the non-treat bag version 3 times and this one once (the caramel corn recipes are the same, this just adds the suggestion to make treat bags with additional candy). The kids had fun making the treat bags. The candy I used was: M&M', Reeses's Pieces and Gummy Life Savers. This treat can't go wrong, and I highly recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This caramel corn is perfect. Recipe is easy and tasty. It is important to keep the corn warm in the oven for about 5-10 mins. while you make the syrup. I usually just add some peanuts but this time we add candy corn, m&m's and a few more candies. The girls loved it for the Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I really loved this and it was so easy. It disappeared so fast. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States