Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Fun and easy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe is great. Super-quick (at least the pre-baking part), and really easy (especially if you have made coated popcorn before). I used 3 bags of microwaved popcorn (I'm not sure if that is a good conversion, but it gave a nice coverage for me). The caramel itself would make very tasty chewy candies too I think (what I peeled off the spatula was yummy). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought the caramel corn was absolutely delicious! I have never made it before, but I will definitely be making it again. Reese's pieces and peanuts make great stir-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This one was big hit in our house and all we made was the caramel corn. I don't think we will ever buy the "Name Brand" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This caramel corn was very good and so muuch easier than making my usual popcorn balls...no burnt hands either..I do like the flavor of my Pop's molasses popcorn balls a bit better tho. These were a big hit at my Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love this caramel corn recipe and the mix ins are tons of fun for the kids to get creative. This will be an idea we use for various parties in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used an air popper with a half cup of popcorn. We thought the caramel corn was really good! Not too crunch but not so chewy that our jaws hurt. . . My husband and I do not eat a lot of sugar, and I really thought I would have to give most of this away at my work place or to my sister in law who lives in our basement. But no, my husband said, as he was finishing off the last of it, "Too bad this caramel corn is so $%*& good!" I am going to use this recipe as my staple caramel corn recipe, but I might use a bit less popcorn than my 1/2 cup - it was a little hard to coat all the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really delicious. I made it twice this month - once for the kids (OK, I'll admit, I ate a lot of that batch!) and again for treat bags for my little girl's birthday party. We added Autumn Mix, the mixed candy corn. I looked and looked for gummy worms to up the creep factor but couldn't find any! I'll make this again with other holiday and seasonal add-ins. The kids and I loved it. It stays crunchy for a long time in a sealed plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I used dark Karo and a bit more salt. The favorite add ins for this were peanuts, M&Ms and candy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
What is better than addictive caramel corn? Caramel corn made with treats in it. This was a big hit among the kiddos. Made the recipe as written, it was easy peasy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States