Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I'm not sure how large of a baking pan you're supposed to have, though... I had to split the popcorn/pretzel mix into two pans and it was still very difficult to mix without pieces falling all over the place. I sprinkled a little allspice and cinnamon on one batch and it was awesome (gave it a festive flavor for Christmas). Overall, great recipe and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was so good, I received multiple recipe requests every time I made it. The proportions were a bit off, though. If you decrease all the dry ingredients(popcorn, pretzels, etc.) by half, you will have enough caramel to give everything a good coating. Otherwise, you have many "naked" pieces with little or no caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I doubled the recipe and added some cheddar goldfish crackers to the mix. Very addictive. I brought some to work and my coworkers enjoyed it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipe bookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for a Super Bowl party and it was a big hit! Following suggestions from other reviewers, I baked it at 275 degrees about 28 minutes. Also, I added about 3/4 cup of Reese's Peanut Butter mini-chips before baking and 1-1/2 cups of M&M's after baking. I used dry roasted peanuts rather than pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is absolutely fantastic! It makes sooo much too! I brought this to a party, and everyone loved it. I found I had to make half the batch of popcorn mix at a time, and put in a large casserole dish. I was debating making double batch of the caramel, but it worked out really well with just the single. The only variation I made was that I added honey roasted peanuts, yummmmy! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I substituted a bag of puffed corn rather than popping my own...doubled recipe for full bag. Yummy and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This snack is highly addictive. Sweet, salty, crunchy, all in one. I omitted the nuts per my kids' request, and we all loved this mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So, so good! It's terrible for me, but I made this for a road trip with my husband and we snacked on it all day long. I toasted the pecans for a bit before adding them to the mix, but otherwise, I made it exactly as the recipe states. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe..it is so easy to make and the people at work love it! Quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This has a really good taste, but not enough caramel for the amount of popcorn, pretzels, cereal and pecans. I think if the sauce was doubled, it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States