Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I double the caramel and LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckelly916
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really love this recipe--easy, makes a LOT of caramel corn. I did change a couple of things--I used half white sugar and half brown sugar to give a lighter taste my family preferred. I used air popped popcorn. And, as others have noted, doubling the topping makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought that this recipe was very good, I doubled the sauce, and used a bag and a half of microwave popcorn, I also added some walnuts to it. The only thing that i would change is not to put it in a bowl to cool, all of my caramel corn stuck together in one big clump and I had to break it apart. I would probably spread it out on wax paper to cool instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious. Double the sauce, cook for 5 mins on low/simmer. Heat popcorn in roaster and add sauce once finished. Cool on cookie sheet. No mess. Easy cleanup. This is a fave recipe of mine. Family and coworkers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Doubled the caramel recipe, used 1 bag of microwave corn, baked at 275 and stirred every 5 minutes for 20 total, and it was total perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My favorite caramel corn recipe. Brought this into work for an office potluck, and didn't have anything left to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I've been making this for years and everyone always loves it. I use one bag of microwave popcorn instead of popping my own. I also bake it for 15 minutes, stir it really well and then put it back in the oven for 5 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
ANOTHER HIT!!!!!! Made this in a double batch & Glad I did...Will definately make this More often...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I think I'm grateful I read reviews before making as I adjusted temp down to 275 and cooking time down to 15 min with stirs at 5 and 10 mins and it came out PERFECT!! Everyone is devouring it. Follow the recipe otherwise and it comes out great. I put the warm popcorn in a big bowl before dumping the goo over it so I could mix it better before returning to the 9x13 pan (a little bigger would have been helpful for the every 5 min mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! Glad I read the reviews - doubled the carmel recipe and turned the oven down to 275. I did replace 1 TBSP of corn syrup w/ maple syrup and it def made a wonderful difference in the taste :D Took this to a Halloween party and gave some to friends - everyone thought I purchased it and wanted to know where :) Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States