Caramel Chocolate Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Very quick, easy to make and yummy! I substituted pecans for the peanuts. I did have a little trouble with the chocolate. I think I overheated it. Still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Quick, easy, good, but made the popcorn a little soggy. Probably operator error though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was a delicous recipe but I would alter it next time and use dark semi-sweet chocolate instead. The milk chocalate made this too sweet for me and I am a big fan of milk chocolate. I also had to add more shortening to the chocolate to get it to the right consistency. It may have been the chocolate - I used Ghiradelli's milk chocolate chips. Great caramel corn sensation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I liked this popcorn recipe. I used the recipe for a bake sale at our company. It was all sold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Yum. Very easy and oh so good. My 5 year old loved helping. I substituted chopped walnuts for the peanuts. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grafton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but this did not turn out well at all. The popcorn stayed too gooey and wasn't pleasant tasting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very, very, very good! I just finished making a batch of this and it is fantastic. My husband will not get home from work for another hour so he may not get any :) It is much easier to make than the instructions let on. A new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Be sure to get rid of the unpopped corn kernals before you begin, you can really hurt yourself taking a hard bite on one. Other than that, this a wonderful fix for chocolate and salt lovers like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I didnt love this recipe. Microwave recipes are difficult and leave a lot of guessing because they arent all created equal. I have a 1000 watt microwave and reduced each cooking time by more than a minute and the popcorn still scorched. It did, however, stay crisp. In fact, I had no trouble with my popcorn being gooey or soggy. Still, after tossing out the burned kernels, my husband really enjoyed the treat. He said it reminded him a lot of Cracker Jacks. Unfortunately I never liked that snack either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I'm a HUGE popcorn fan, usually eating it plain, but I had to try this variation to spice it up a bit and I was VERY PLEASED! Surprisingly I didn't care for the chocolate, I can never get it to melt just right. So I just skip that step and call it caramel corn! It's GREAT! I like it even better the next day when it has a chance to "sit" a bit. I used regular planters salted peanuts. Plus I always make the popcron on the stove with olive oil. Remove any kernels like another viewer suggested. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States