Caramel Chocolate Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is fabulous, quick and easy. I made it just as directed and it was wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I forgot the baking soda first time so made sure to add it the second time - actually found without baking soda it coats the popcorn much better and forms a better coating so things stick more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I've used it many times with a few changes. Love using the paper bag, & not having to bake it! Quantities: I make 7-8 cups of popcorn (1/2 cup kernels) on the stove, but use the full amount of caramel in the recipe. I also use an entire bag of semisweet chocolate chips (2 cups). Delicious! An important note- if your popcorn ends up chewy, it's because the caramel wasn't hot enough, so it didn't harden. When you mix in the baking soda, the caramel left on the spoon should harden as it cools & not be gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Incredible! I used honey instead of corn syrup, made the caramel on the stove, baked the caramel corn at 300 for 8 minutes, put it back in the bowl and mixed the chocolate on top of all of it because I could not get it to drizzle properly. This is so ridiculously delicious! We plan to make a bunch of it and give it away to teachers/neighbors for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Love love this! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
There's this chocolate covered caramel popcorn that I've been buying from Family Dollar for the last month......until they ran out. Then I went looking for a recipe. I did use GodivaGirl's review suggestions--I used regular popcorn instead of microwave and I baked the caramel corn at 300 for just under 10 minutes on greased foil. I wanted a salty-sweet combination for this recipe so I did use SALTED peanuts. This turned out ten million times better than the bagged chocolate covered caramel corn I was buying, the caramel sauce for this recipe is IN-SANE. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
We like it. I like it because all I have to use is a bag to cook the pop corn in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh my God, soooo good. I made the caramel on the stovetop, mixed it with popcorn in a bowl, spread onto a parchment paper topped baking sheet and put in a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes. The resulting popcorn was so good, I skipped the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because the recipes made such a delicious treat...on the second batch, that is. The ingredients were not specific in whether to use plain or buttered popcorn. I made the mistake of using buttered popcorn on my first batch and it was wayyyyy too buttery. Using plain popcorn, this is absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Ok, so there is no reason that something this sinful should be this easy to throw together on a whim! We wanted a sweet treat instead of the plain old popcorn for a Saturday night movie and ran into this recipe. Followed everything exactly as written. In 20 minutes, we were shoving handfuls of this caramely, chocolatey, popcorn deliciousness into our mouths at record speed. LOVED IT! Had NO idea caramel popcorn is this easy to make. Will be doing this again and again!! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States