Caramel Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These cookies are WONDERFUL! My boys love them, and they are now a Christmas tradition. BUT, I will only make them with butter. It's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Fantastic! I used chocolate covered caramels with great success. I handled these like refrigerator cookies, though. I divided the dough in thirds, rolled into "logs" and wrapped in waxed paper. After an HOUR I took out one log at a time and followed directions from there. This keeps the dough firm enough to work with (to avoid the sticky mess one reviewer complained of). Always get raves with this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are a little putsy, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I love these cookies. I decide not to use the vanilla coating and instead rolled the dough in sugar and crushed pecans. I use Rolos for the center, and they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msheinzel
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
My family LOVED these cookies! They couldn't stop eating them. I used caramel hershey kisses as suggested by a previous reviewer. THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These amazing cookies have become an annual holiday tradition for me. Every person that has tried them has asked me for the recipie. They are a little messy, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Really good cookies. They are my 11 year old's new fave.(And I make a lot of cookies!) I used butter instead of margarine. I omitted the nuts and piped on white chocolate swirls once the cookies were cool. Will make again. Have to; my kid has not quit asking for them ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Took these to work and everyone loved them! One person even wanted the recipe. I used regular caramels instead of chocolate covered caramels and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These are great cookies, and great for a cookie party. My aunt and I each made some - I used Milk Duds and she used Rolos and Milk Duds. The Milk Duds didn't melt for eaither of us! So you have this yummy cookie and get to this wad of candy in the middle, kind of a bummer, but still yummy. The Rolos melted just right! I'll use those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Gave it five stars, but I did make a couple of changes. Definitely add the extra 1/2 c flour!!! And a pinch of salt didn't hurt either. I nixed the sugar/nut mixture and rather than those funky chocolate covered caramels, I used old fashioned plain caramels. WOW! They were great! Highly recommend these - but be sure to alter the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States