Caramel Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
AWESOME!!! Although I would cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, it was a little too sweet. I used a Cadbury Caramilk bar for the filling instead and that worked out great. Putting the chocoloate in the freezer first is also a good trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is a great cookie. It almost taste like a brownie. They only thing that I did different was, I didn't add the nuts, just because I don't like nuts. I also didn't add the sugar at the top, just because. I will tell you that they are very messy to make and you MUST work in tiny stages and to make sure not to let the dough get room temp. I did only use the little caramel pieces and not the chocolate covered ones, because they were on sale, of course! They were a hit at my work Christmas party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Awesome. I've made these cookies about 6 times now and everyone loves them. Use good quality butter because it really affects the flavor of these cookies. Rolos work prefect, peanut butter cups or Andes mints might be yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These are my favorite cookie ever!!!!!! Everyone I make them for just rave about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is the third time I made these cookies and I mistakingly used this recipe instead of the better one (the one in the website's book). This was the only time that the entire batch of cookies were ruined by being stuck to the pans - a waste of $50 and three hours (between driving, buying the ingredients, preparing, and cooking). I did everything that the recipe called for, and the difference between this recipe and the better one is that this only calls for 30 minutes of cooling time versus a minimum of two hours. Awful recipe. Get the better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
These cookies were a big hit! I used caramel Hershey's Kisses and only made 1 dozen at a time so the batter could chill in the fridge between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
These were really good. I used Rolos, did not put nuts in the dough, added ~1/2t. salt, and used melted white chocolate chips to put spirals on the top of the cookies. I may try a melted caramel drizzle on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I won 2nd place in a local cookie baking contest with this cookie! Everyone loves these cookies...I make them for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Paris, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I love these cookies. I decide not to use the vanilla coating and instead rolled the dough in sugar and crushed pecans. I use Rolos for the center, and they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msheinzel
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
My family LOVED these cookies! They couldn't stop eating them. I used caramel hershey kisses as suggested by a previous reviewer. THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States