Caramel Chewy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These did not work at all for me. The cookie part was good (and I used the parts of them that I could for another recipe), but the caramel was so hard that it was inedible. I think the caramel needed to have some cream or butter added to it so that it would stay softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I loved the taste of these cookies! They aren't really the prettiest thing. I tried to drizzle the caramel and that was a mess and hard to clean up! If you try to push down the caramels they sink into the middle of the cookie and makes the cookie fall apart. The caramel also got really hard after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family and I loved these cookies and this is the only oatmeal cookie recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Sorry but I did not care for these :-( Doubled the ingredients and in the end, only 33 were salvageable. Find another cookie recipe, there are tons of good ones out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Christina, all three of my kids fell on the floor when they tasted this cookie!! it is incredible!!! u rock!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These cookies are dry, very messy, and not at all attractive. The first batch I baked almost ruined my cookie sheet because the caramel ran everywhere. It helped to flatten the cookie or cut the caramels in half, but they still didn't taste good. I wish I would have read the other reviews before trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Very Good!!!! But, better to melt all carmels together and then drissle over cookies at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I've found that cutting the caramels in half keeps them from running over the cookie onto the pan. You end up with a caramel puddle in the middle - which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Yes, they were moist, but I had a hard time getting the carmel to melt before burning the cookie. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
it is not sweet enough, too dry and too much oats...the only thing nice is it is chewy enough where the caramel is and the texture is better than other cookies...but i will not make that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States