Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These are always wonderful. Devil's Food cake mix can be subbed in for the German chocolate and I usually add another cup of chocolate chips to make these extra rich and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These was AWESOME!! Rich, oooey and gooey! The only change I made to this recipe was to substitute ground walnuts in place of chopped pecans (for the kids). In my opinion, this recipe was more time consuming than many brownie recipes. Make sure to cool bars completely, cut into small pieces and have LOTS of milk nearby!! The only thing I will do differently next time is to melt the caramel in a glass bowl over pan with boiling water (double broiler effect). The caramel made a mess out of my pot. I had to put water in the pot and heat to get all the caramel out. However, the preparation and clean up was WORTH every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These are the best brownies you'll ever eat. However, if you use wrapped caramels instead of caramel sauce, it is easier to melt them in a bowl in a microwave for the sake of cleanup. Just stir every few minutes until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this recipe with brownie mix instead of the cake mix and just made the brownies as the package indicates. Then I made the caramel brownie recipe as it instructs. It turned moist and ooy gooey yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWHITESIDES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
My mom has been making these for years. It isn't Christmas at our house without them. To make them more festive, she spinkles green and red sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These brownies are amazing, very rich but very good! Mine turned out a bit underdone, but I stuck them in the fridge until they hardened up and no one complained! Next time I'll leave them in a little longer. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
My mom's recipe for this is called Turtle Cake and it's always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This is a family favorite for us! A super-easy, super-tasting, gooey chocolate treat! So rich, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe calls for and each time they turned out great. They are delicious. Very rich, and everyone asks for the recipe. They will be my favorite Brownies. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIOATE 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States