Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I found this recipe after being pressured into making caramel brownies for my colleagues and they were absolutely delicious! Everyone loved this recipe and constantly wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Don't hesitate to make these brownies---yes there are a few more steps, but very worth it. I added a little cooking time to mine as well and that helped them to firm up. If you don't want to unwrap the caramels buy the bag of "caramel chips" in the baking isle. The whole bag worked out perfect for me! Just watch out---they will be gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne McCombie Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wow. These were amazing. My husband said they are the best brownies he has tasted ever. My batter was way too thick to "pour" also, but I spread it out as best I could in the pan. I probably would use a smaller pan next time. Took forever to peel all those little caramels, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are delicious! I had my doubts at first, because my batter was very thick and the recipe said to "pour" it into the pan; i ended up more spreading it and the consistency was more like dough than batter, at least for me. But, the end result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I have made these brownies several times. I found I like to use about half the caramel. They are less gooey and easier to cut and eat. You can save the leftover caramel for caramel apples. I also like to drizzle a bit of caramel on top just before it cools completely along with some more chocolate chips. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodySusanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly and these turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Used caramel ice cream topping instead of actual caramels. I thought they were ok. Just came out average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
pretty good, make sure to bake these in the right size pan. I baked them in a smaller pan and even after baking them for much longer they were still gooey, but I still got lots of compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I love these brownies! The only things I do differently when I make them are I omit the pecans and use toffee pieces and I use only a 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These brownies are very yummy. I followed the recipe exactly and the only problem i had was cutting them. They are very gooey and difficult to cut into neat squares. We topped ours with vanilla ice cream for a very rich and tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States