Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were good, though I probably won't make them again. I tried the 9x13 pan initially, but there wasn't really enough batter to cover the whole pan while still keeping some out for the fifth step, so I switched to a smaller pan like other reviewers suggested. I should've gone with the 9x13. It was really hard to tell when they were done. They were definitely ooey-gooey thick, but they still crumbled to pieces when you tried to hold one. Wasn't bad, but wasn't exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I remember something like this when I was young. I loved it then and love it now! YUMMY!! Only change I made was to use carmel topping instead of carmel pieces. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make and everyone at work loved it. I used caramel sauce instead of melting the caramel/evap milk. The brownies are very rich so cut them in small squares. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a delicious and easy recipe. I took these to a picnic and they were a hit. Who knew that a cake mix could taste better then most brownie mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not the best... To be honest, I will never use this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Love it!!!! I've made this one several times now, but I have to say it's the best brownie I've ever tasted! I actually just made this for valentines day yesterday, and added heart sprinkles to the batter and on top to make it more festive. I'd suggest adding choc. chips to the batter as well, but overall, I can't get enough of these! Plain milk could be substituted in place of the evaporated milk, which is what I did when I realized we accidently grabbed condensed milk (oops!). Next time I might also make my own cake mix... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Super recipe that is very rich and extremely gooey! Made this several times, with and without the box mix. Both versions are good, but I prefer these brownies when they are made from scratch--not the box mix. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was not sure how these were going to work , as the brownie mix was very thick and was not going to pour and had to be spread in the pan, and once spread seemed very thin... I baked the first layer they came out nice and puffy. I used wrapped caramels and evaporated milk mix, I think it was much thicker/stickier than caramel syrup and not a lot of work. The rest was good. I buttered and floured the pan well so the wouldn't stick as others mentioned and the brownies were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Super recipe, husband & family love it! I've also made it with a yellow cake mix for caramel blondies - nice alternative, just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were wicked gooey and yummy!! I heard the horrors of caramel cleanup so I used the sundae carmel sauce instead of wrapped caramels; in place of nuts I used heath bar pieces from the baking aisle; and Devils Food Cake in place of the recommended one (store didn't carry it). Only thing I would change is use a smaller pan-not the 9x13 because they were very thin and i like my brownies thicker. My students loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States