Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Boy are these brownie's fantastic. It really was a recipe that took a lot of faith because it states to "pour" the batter but batter was very thick. There was no "pouring" to be done. I mixed it and patted it into the pan. I made changes based on what I had on hand: I used caramel chips (only add 2 T. of cond. milk though), Spanish peanuts and dark chocolate that I chopped small. Great recipe and versatile. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were WAY too rich for me....though my son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were great and easy! for the batter I used only 1/2 cup (1 stick) of butter and made up for the moisture with more evap. milk just so it wasnt too dry. Baking times were very accurate for me, and turned out chewy and moist and very good! Need milk to drink with these, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These brownies were gooey and perfect. I substituted milk duds for the caramel and chocolate chips and it made for less prep time and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My sister-in-law gave me this recipe years ago. It is such a popular recipe! Well worth the small amount of work it takes to make them!!! My favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome brownies. I used walnuts instead of pecans and they were delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this exactly as stated although I had a block of carmel so I just weighed out the right amount. For those who had a hard time getting these to cook through, make sure the bottom layer is done, maybe an extra minute or two. When these are completely cooled they cut just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This got RAVE Reviews from friends and neighbors! Quite a few people said that it was the best they ever had! One even said I should become a chef! The batter was a little lumpy so I added a couple tablespoons of water...but this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes but as others have noted, it is quite gooey and can be difficult to clean up after. I found that if you line your pan with parchment paper, it helps immensely. After your brownies are baked, lift up the parchment paper and use a pizza cutter to cut your brownies on a cutting board. Much easier all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Literally one of the best brownie recipes ever! I cannot tell you how quickly people devoured these because I don't think that they have a time measurement for that rate of speed yet. I split the nuts in half (half pecans and half walnuts) and I also use Betty Crocker's Triple Fudge mix and 11 ounces of caramel! Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lala Elepano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States