Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Thanks,Mary! I made these brownies for our Christmas Eve gathering, and they were a big hit! I got a lot of compliments on them. I am certainly going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
without a doubt, the BEST BROWNIES I ever made. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These were so easy to make and very popular with my coworkers. I think I almost got a raise for bringing these to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Absolutely fantastic - easy to make and delicious. Everyone I make them for thinks I slaved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
These brownies were a HIT!!!!! Everyone loved them. They are very easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These brownies were by far the best ones I've ever made. My family loved them!! Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Very rich and delicious, not to mention super easy! I think I will make this again and play with it some (not that it needs it!) I might try some peanuts or coconut (or both!) We served them with vanilla ice cream and I think my sweet tooth was in chocolate heaven. Thanks for the great recipe Mary! (Psst - my dentist thanks you too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I love this recipe! A whole bag of caramels was a bit too much for me, so I'll cut back somewhat the next time I bake these. Please make sure these brownies have completely cooled and that the caramel is set before you serve them. Otherwise they will be extremely gooey, and for some reason too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicymama29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These are some of the best brownies I have ever had! They were very easy to make. I might add some pecans next time for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This recipe, although tasty, was way way way too rich from all the butter. If I make it again I would cut the butter from 1 and 1/2 stick to just one stick... and that might be too much, too. The caramel/chocolate layer was yummy, though, and the dough, although cake-mix,tasted very homemade.... nobody knew otherwise. Also, my preferance is a more cakey brownie and these were very flat and dense... which I know a lot of people like. Even with the caramel/choc layer these were not too sweet, just too buttey. 3 stars because of the over-the-top butter taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States