Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Of all the caramel brownies recipes, this one is the BEST by far. Refrigerating just to set the brownies is key and the baking times are more accurate. Also, "crumble the batter" as opposed to "spread the batter" in the last step makes much more sense as spreading that kind of batter over melting chips and caramel is impossible! It's an A+ recipe and a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I love brownies, especially caramel brownies. but I found these just too gooey. the recipe does not say to follow cake recipe and add eggs. so I didn't, if I make again I will add eggs and hope it cuts down on the gooo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were easy to put together and liked by all who tried them. I used about a half cup of butter instead of the three quarters of a cup the recipe called for and didn't find the brownies to be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used 1/3 cup butter, a lot less caramels (I only had about 12) and it still was decadent! Nice and fast; but not the same divine flavor as a made from scratch brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
My husband and daughter loved these things! I liked them too but they really need a glass of milk or a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I ate mine with frozen yogurt to feel better about all the butter and sugar. lol Make sure you let them cool completely. My husband was so excited he cut a piece while they were still warm and I thought I didn't bake them long enough. After having a chance to cool they were perfect! My oven is older and gets really hot so I baked them three minutes less in the last part of baking since I used a dark metal pan. Great recipe! Other than the baking time for my oven I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Incredible brownies! Very good warm with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THESE FOR YEARS. EVERY CHRISTMAS THIS IS A MUST.. I USE GERMAN CHOC. CAKE MIX AND ADD COCONUT AND WALNUTS AFTER THE CARMEL SAUCE YOU CAN SPRINKLE NUTS ON TOP TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe was excellent! Just what I was looking for and super easy to make. Contrary to what someone else said, there was certainly enough to put in a 9 x 13 pan, all you have to do is press half the mixture into the bottom of the pan!! These were not too surgary or sweet, they were perfect, all you have to do is follow the instructions. I cut them into smaller 2-3 bite size pieces and EVERYONE loved them and asked for the recipe. Don't change a thing! Thanks for sharing, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great and easy to make! I changed one item though, instead of evaporated milk, I used condensed milk to make some super gooey and chewy brownies. I took them to work and had to give a couple people the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I absolutely love these brownies. They are a little greasy but wonderful. Taste better when cooled so they are not so goey. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States