Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I almost wish I'd never made these brownies. I am a sales rep and rather than do the usual things for my customers I bake. 99% of my customers are men. They beg for these brownies and tell other customers about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Way too rich for me but it was perfect to eat with ice cream. My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These are very good...not my favorite brownie recipe - but very good!! I also am not a fan of cake mix bars but again was pleasantly suprised. I was going to make brownies when I realized I didn't have any eggs...this is a great recipe if you missing an ingredient! I also didn't have caramels, but did have that caramel apple dip on hand. Worked great...I just plopped peices all over the 1st layer, along with the chips and brownie mix. I will say that the brownie mix isn't really crumbly...its more smooth than the recipe states. But if you plop pieces of the brownie mix down too and wait a minute for it to melt slightly - you'll be able to smooth it into a nice 2nd layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
These were fantastic! I used a 9 x 13 pan as well and they came out great! Nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiecooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These are great! I always take these tailgaiting to WVU games-and they usually disappear before kickoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Of all the caramel brownies recipes, this one is the BEST by far. Refrigerating just to set the brownies is key and the baking times are more accurate. Also, "crumble the batter" as opposed to "spread the batter" in the last step makes much more sense as spreading that kind of batter over melting chips and caramel is impossible! It's an A+ recipe and a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I love brownies, especially caramel brownies. but I found these just too gooey. the recipe does not say to follow cake recipe and add eggs. so I didn't, if I make again I will add eggs and hope it cuts down on the gooo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were easy to put together and liked by all who tried them. I used about a half cup of butter instead of the three quarters of a cup the recipe called for and didn't find the brownies to be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used 1/3 cup butter, a lot less caramels (I only had about 12) and it still was decadent! Nice and fast; but not the same divine flavor as a made from scratch brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
My husband and daughter loved these things! I liked them too but they really need a glass of milk or a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I ate mine with frozen yogurt to feel better about all the butter and sugar. lol Make sure you let them cool completely. My husband was so excited he cut a piece while they were still warm and I thought I didn't bake them long enough. After having a chance to cool they were perfect! My oven is older and gets really hot so I baked them three minutes less in the last part of baking since I used a dark metal pan. Great recipe! Other than the baking time for my oven I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States