Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I had this recipe a friend gave me, but it used a German Chocolate cake mix instead. I made it for a dessert contest and won first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVASUZI
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were so yummy! I put a few extra chocolate chips because I had some gaps and figured - who doesn't love extra chocolate chips! Some tips: - Prepare cake mix first and put in pan, but don't cook just yet. Caramel takes forever to melt! Put cake in when caramel is about 10 minutes from melted b/c if caramel sits too long I found it starts to harden. - Refrigerate before cutting as per directions. They will still be gooey but will cut easily. Just be careful when transporting them to a plate. - Serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Love this recipe! I didn't change a thing to it. I took it to work and ever since my co-workers keep requesting that I make it again. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a superb recipe! I made this for my sister, who is the biggest caramel lover ever. Since we had a couple of caramello bars handy we used those instead of the bag of caramel. I also used whole milk instead of evaporated milk. We also skipped the refridgerator part since we used caramello bars. They turned out to be just what she was craving! I had a couple of pieces with vanillia ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
So unbelieviably decedant! Only change I made was as another reviewer suggested.... 1/2 milk chocolate chips, 1/2 semi-sweet. These were a total hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The layer of chocolate chips made these taste like frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Do Not make these! You will end up eating the whole pan! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States