Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great, but I think I messed up on somthing. Mine really looked like it had crumbles all over the top after baking, instead of looking like brownies. Ppl called them dessert bars, and I didn't care. Very good wth devils food cake mix. I used melted caramels, although some reviews said to use the caramel syrup, and was glad i did, because its much thicker caramel that way and easy to slice. Warning though; this is very rich, so small sliced brownies work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just took these out of the oven and they are quite gooey, rich and delicious. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yuummm. I have a serious sweet tooth and these are almost too sweet for me - but totally as to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Best brownies I've ever had. I made mine in a slightly smaller pan so they would be a little thicker, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are my go to awesome brownie recipe!! Every body loves them! Only thing I change is I omit the chocolate chips! Been making them for years and they never disappoint and there are never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I had this recipe a friend gave me, but it used a German Chocolate cake mix instead. I made it for a dessert contest and won first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVASUZI
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were so yummy! I put a few extra chocolate chips because I had some gaps and figured - who doesn't love extra chocolate chips! Some tips: - Prepare cake mix first and put in pan, but don't cook just yet. Caramel takes forever to melt! Put cake in when caramel is about 10 minutes from melted b/c if caramel sits too long I found it starts to harden. - Refrigerate before cutting as per directions. They will still be gooey but will cut easily. Just be careful when transporting them to a plate. - Serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Love this recipe! I didn't change a thing to it. I took it to work and ever since my co-workers keep requesting that I make it again. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a superb recipe! I made this for my sister, who is the biggest caramel lover ever. Since we had a couple of caramello bars handy we used those instead of the bag of caramel. I also used whole milk instead of evaporated milk. We also skipped the refridgerator part since we used caramello bars. They turned out to be just what she was craving! I had a couple of pieces with vanillia ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States