Caramel Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were pretty good. I felt like the "brownie" layers really tasted like chocolate cake, and I was hoping that they would have more of a brownie taste. Everyone liked these. I did less butter and put the chocolate chips on the top because I forgot them under the caramel ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Are these even legal??? These brownies are AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they were so delish!! After reading reviews I used a metal pan that I lined with parchment paper - makes clean up a snap! I melted the caramel in the microwave and it only took a couple minutes. I also flattened the remaining batter between some wax paper and put it in the freezer while the first layer baked. If necessary, roll it out with a rolling pin and just peel it off and lay it on top of the caramel. Don't worry if it isn't perfect, it all bakes together. When done baking, I put the pan in the fridge to cool. Here's the best part, once cooled all you have to do is pull the entire batch out of the pan by simply picking up the parchment paper, take your 14" pizza blade and cut perfect size brownies. Cut them small - they are rich - plus then you can have two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Pretty good! I used Duncan Hines Chocolate Fudge cake mix and reduced the butter to 1/2 cup. I couldn't crumble the mixture over the top, so I took little pieces of the dough, flattened them in my hand, and placed them evenly on the caramel layer. If you have arthritis, this is not the recipe for you. My hands got tired unwrapping all the caramels! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have been making these brownies for over 30 years and they are always a hit. Just a warning, Most new cake mixes are only 16 oz. They are meant to make the same size cakes but the end result is that the cake is more "airy" and doesn't work well in this recipe. Especially the bottom layer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great, but I think I messed up on somthing. Mine really looked like it had crumbles all over the top after baking, instead of looking like brownies. Ppl called them dessert bars, and I didn't care. Very good wth devils food cake mix. I used melted caramels, although some reviews said to use the caramel syrup, and was glad i did, because its much thicker caramel that way and easy to slice. Warning though; this is very rich, so small sliced brownies work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just took these out of the oven and they are quite gooey, rich and delicious. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yuummm. I have a serious sweet tooth and these are almost too sweet for me - but totally as to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Best brownies I've ever had. I made mine in a slightly smaller pan so they would be a little thicker, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are my go to awesome brownie recipe!! Every body loves them! Only thing I change is I omit the chocolate chips! Been making them for years and they never disappoint and there are never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States